Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Use Lookup Reference Math and Text Functions in Excel

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für How to Use Lookup Reference Math and Text Functions in Excel von Coursera Project Network

4.4
Sterne
96 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this project, you will learn how to use lookup reference, math and text functions in an Excel Spreadsheet by using a free version of Microsoft Office Excel....

Top-Bewertungen

P

8. Nov. 2022

It is explaining in the simplest way ,examples are good and simple and more complex example can be use for deeper understanding.

S

6. Juni 2022

it was a good course would to study another course from you maam Thank you

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für How to Use Lookup Reference Math and Text Functions in Excel

von Md M K

27. März 2023

Lookup reference, math, and text functions are essential tools in Microsoft Excel that allow users to perform various operations on data in a worksheet.

Lookup reference functions, such as VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP, are used to search for specific values in a table and return corresponding values in the same or another column. These functions are useful when you need to find specific data within a large dataset or when you want to extract information from a table. Other lookup reference functions in Excel include INDEX, MATCH, and CHOOSE.

Math functions in Excel are used to perform mathematical operations on numeric data. These functions can be used to perform basic arithmetic operations, such as addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division, as well as more complex operations such as exponentiation, logarithms, and statistical calculations. Popular math functions in Excel include SUM, AVERAGE, MAX, MIN, ABS, ROUND, and IF.

Text functions in Excel are used to manipulate and analyze text data. These functions can be used to extract specific characters or words from a text string, combine text from different cells, or format text in a particular way. Common text functions in Excel include CONCATENATE, LEFT, RIGHT, MID, LEN, FIND, and SUBSTITUTE.

Overall, lookup reference, math, and text functions are powerful tools that can help users analyze and manipulate data in Excel. By mastering these functions, users can save time and improve the accuracy of their work, making it a valuable skill for both personal and professional use.

von WONG S Y

14. Aug. 2022

The instruction is very easy to follow for begineer, but it is better to make it obvious where can learners get the data file before the lesson starts such as write it down on the introduction page. It seems that the instructor did not update this project after they prepared the data file for learners to use.

For learners who do not know where the data file is:

First, follow the instruction login your Microsoft account in the cloud workplace.

Second, go to OneDrive.

Third, click upload file. You will probably see there is a file for you to upload to your OneDrive. That file is the data file.

Fourth, open the data file and continue the lesson.

von Muhammad S B

26. Feb. 2023

I found this course to be extremely helpful in improving my Excel skills, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about VLOOKUP functions. The instructor was a great resource and made the learning process both enjoyable and effective. I look forward to taking more courses with her in the future!

von priyanka P (

9. Nov. 2022

It is explaining in the simplest way ,examples are good and simple and more complex example can be use for deeper understanding.

von Rita B

8. Dez. 2022

I finish my second project with this instructor and I am very happy about it.

von 21OIL108 M S

7. Juni 2022

it was a good course would to study another course from you maam Thank you

von Pilar A M

19. Jan. 2023

Muy bueno si te interesa aprender formulas.

von Ahmed S (

25. Feb. 2023

Excellent. Easy to understand.

von Fitriani C

25. Jan. 2023

Really enjoyed the materials.

von Abdulla K

13. Okt. 2022

very good project

von Prianda Y

24. Jan. 2023

amazing

von Jain A

5. Sep. 2022

nice

von Samiullah

9. Sep. 2022

Such training courses help an individual to grow and improve skills for the better job assignments.

von Juan S C A

15. Juli 2022

The course didint provide the excel files, and creating it manually cant get boring and unpleasant

von Alfred H

17. Okt. 2022

The workspace needs to be improved it was too small to work in comfortably

von Alpha R

5. Aug. 2022

Easy to understand and very fast.

von Catherine R M

19. März 2022

Most of the time was wasted copying the data and information (manually) instead the instructor can opt to uplaod it next time.

von kim

18. Nov. 2022

This has been the only poor course so far. Some things made absolutely no sense to me. For whatever reason I didn't retain much and couldn't pass the final.

von Gricel T L

13. Feb. 2022

Good format but only basic level formulas shown. XLOOKUP not include. Needs to be updated or other advanced formulas

von VAH2112

16. Feb. 2022

Unlike other courses and guided projects I've taken, this one does not include a spreadsheet with all of the data we need. We are required to type everything up on our own spreadsheet. This was a little annoying, but I still would have stuck with it becasue the information was useful. However, the instructor seemed to be unaware of the fact that we are trying to follow along in a split screen mode. When it was time to work on a new sheet, we had to type everything up on a new worksheet, but her information was not visible. She needs to scroll over on her sheet so we can see her sheet and type on ours at the same time. I wish this class would have been set up properly. I ended up leaving the project to look for something better.