Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site von Coursera Project Network

4.6
Sterne
209 Bewertungen
47 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this 1-hour long project-based course on Introduction to Docker: Build your own portfolio website, you will learn how to use Docker on the command line and create your own portfolio website from a Bootstrap template in a Docker container. You will get to explore and demystify the Docker landscape and see how Docker works by using it. You will learn many fundamental concepts which will help you progress in your career, studies and knowledge, such as images, containers, the registry, the client/server model in Docker via the Docker Engine etc. You will use various commands and become comfortable spinning up containers, doing basic debugging to see statuses of containers, linking local files to files inside of Docker and learning basic networking to map a container port to a port on your local host machine to set up a development environment with Docker. Most importantly you will leave this course more confident in your knowledge of Docker and ready to understand Docker at a more advanced level, and ready to contribute better to your technical or development teams Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top-Bewertungen

GD
20. Juli 2020

The guided project exposed me to docker, important commands, and deployment of the Nginx server using docker. I enjoyed doing this project.

AS
21. Sep. 2020

in all its a nice course for introduction to docker. easy to understand and use with the tool.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 46 Bewertungen für Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site

von Gautham S D

21. Juli 2020

The guided project exposed me to docker, important commands, and deployment of the Nginx server using docker. I enjoyed doing this project.

von REGIS I

4. Aug. 2020

perfect for learning the basic operation of dockers in an interactive way. the lessons in the videos are very clear

von Abdul W

23. Juli 2020

Rudi has done great job in explaining the concepts.

von Muhammad T N

26. Juli 2020

Help me a lot for developing with docker

von Yuvraj P

11. Aug. 2020

Good for beginners !

von Kamlesh C

2. Aug. 2020

Thanks

von Anvitha K Q

8. Aug. 2020

nice

von Md. J A

31. Juli 2020

very good course.

von Jin C

29. Juli 2020

I'm sorry that it's not helpful to me at all.

von Bhavesh R P

8. Sep. 2020

Best Course. Includes basic bash commands, linux shell commands. Very interesting course. Informative and practical knowledge. Love the process how the project has been build. Overall the course is fantastic.

von Victor D R L

17. Sep. 2020

It is a good start point for those who want to learn about Dockers. The concepts are well explained and you can follow along. It is a short course so it will not take too long to finish. Highly recommended.

von Diego R P

9. Jan. 2021

Excellent course, practice is always the best way, the teacher was clear, I understood perfectly even being a non-native speaker. thanks for all.

von MISHELL D C Y M

8. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed! I see an introduction of docker at my university but not this type of introduction. Thank u.

von Ankita S

22. Sep. 2020

in all its a nice course for introduction to docker. easy to understand and use with the tool.

von Marios F

31. Okt. 2020

Great entry-level course. I would enjoy having some small assignments down the road

von Pedro G B

6. Sep. 2020

I'm able to bootstrap a website, using docker, now. Very good to that purpose!

von sangeeth R

27. Aug. 2020

As a beginner, I felt it is very useful and user friendly.

von Muhammad Z

15. Aug. 2020

Love to learn in the way its guided. Thankyou.

von M. K T

18. Sep. 2020

The best for learning Docker basic commands!

von Serge Y

27. Okt. 2020

Very interesting and useful. Thank you.

von Asad U

22. Nov. 2020

nice course on basic understating

von Michel D B

28. Aug. 2020

I learned about volumes in Docker

von Tomas J

27. Aug. 2020

was easy to learn, nice and slow

von khindol m

13. Aug. 2020

Thank you, very interesting

von Alfonso R O

24. Sep. 2020

Simple and easy to follow