Chevron Left
Zurück zu Portfolio Optimization using Markowitz Model

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Portfolio Optimization using Markowitz Model von Coursera Project Network

4.5
Sterne
221 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to optimize a two-asset portfolio at the optimum risk-to-return with finding the maximum Sharpe ratio. To achieve this, we will be working around the Sharpe ratios of two given assets, we will find the efficient frontier of these assets, and find where they intersect the best by utilizing the Markowitz Model. The content of this course draws on the knowledge of Project: Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets, so you are highly recommended to take it first if you are not familiar with how the Sharpe ratio is calculated and don’t have an understanding of how the risk-to-return metrics work. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
11. Juli 2020

This is a very good course for peoples. People can gain a lot of knowledge from this course...I loved doing this course....

SJ
7. Juni 2020

This guided course help me to understand about the two asset diversification portfolio

Filtern nach:

26 - 39 von 39 Bewertungen für Portfolio Optimization using Markowitz Model

von SIVAGURU M S

9. Juni 2020

Good

von Zin E A E

4. Juli 2021

On-point explanation and walkthrough of the process of setting up the model on Excel. I do advice studying up some of the theory for a better understanding of the general topic if that is what interests you. Thanks again to the instructor and coursera for bringing us this short and practical project.

von jitu k

27. Mai 2020

The Course is really great but i don't know the system lags while doing this project mainly the excel sheets it very slow. please improve the quality of experience of the user as it not friendly for user and keeps on lagging

von Jonathan D M

6. Aug. 2020

A great introduction to the tools used to analyse the risk/reward of different types of assets.

von Paritosh P

8. Mai 2020

Good course to understand the need for diversification

von أحمد م ف م س

16. Apr. 2020

Everything is Great Except the last task (Graphing)

von MD. I H

4. Juli 2020

Improve your video quality man

von Dr R S

24. Mai 2020

Statistical tool for data

von Helen P

29. Mai 2020

Clear and easy-to-follow steps. However, it's too easy and took me way less than a third of the advertised time to complete everything.

von Shrey S

30. Mai 2020

The idea of guided project is good but the interface is very bad. It lag all the time. Please improve the interface.

von Jeewan K

5. Juni 2020

THEORY PART NOT EXPLAINED CLEARLY, EFFICIENT FRONTIER WAS A HOGWASH

von Shubh G

25. Mai 2020

not quite useful

von ASHA C

19. Nov. 2020

Very simple. You can find a more interesting and interactive course on Youtube taught by many Professors. The author is not very confident in using google sheet also. I advise not pay to just gain some knowledge about portfolio optimization instead search youtube.

von Frederik L N

12. Jan. 2021

Shit