Chevron Left
Zurück zu Agile with Atlassian Jira

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Agile with Atlassian Jira von Atlassian

4.7
Sterne
2,269 Bewertungen
637 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 636 Bewertungen für Agile with Atlassian Jira

von Magnus E

Sep 26, 2019

A overview introduction to Atlassian Jira and how to configure it for Agile projects. I was looking for more information about best practice for using Jira and Confluence for documenting user stories and epic, which I didn't find here. There were some useful tips, but the quizzes were trivially easy.

May be most useful for Project Coordinators/ Administrators.

Course presenter responds quickly to questions and comments, but presentation could do with more "live" demonstrations of the product rather than static slides.

von Patrick L

May 19, 2019

It is a good course but I would recommend to illustrate permissions and roles with more diagrams in order to clearly present what is possible according to the level of hierarchy Application, Jira, projects...

We easily get lost during the explanation by switching between the different levels without a global view to refer to.

von Lisa R

Nov 15, 2019

I didn't find this course particularly engaging. You could not see the presenter throughout the course, which made me as the learner feel much more disconnected from the teacher. That being said, the course material will be useful for my day-to-day work and I can see myself using the course as a reference.

von Jilly M

Sep 09, 2019

A little too basic with the Agile methodology and not up to date with current UX in Jira, so that made it a bit confusing. Was happy to learn of some features I didn't know about, and next gen projects are great!

von Arash F

Jun 28, 2019

Too much detail provided for how to navigate Jira. It becomes really boring but may serve a certain audience. The rest of the course was really helpful.

von vishweshwaran r

Jun 09, 2019

what could have done better is, explain the concepts and a video presentation on how the concepts are applied, would have made it more engaging.

von NH

Oct 12, 2019

First 2 chapters were OK. Course should consider non-SW development as well like ITO, Cloud services.

von Elias G

Dec 12, 2019

This course gave me a good view of how to manage Agile projects on Jira.

von Rajim A M

Jan 26, 2019

Awesome course for beginners ....

von Loïc L

Oct 21, 2019

Probably very interesting when you don't know how to use JIRA... it does not provide so many tips on how it can be used to do better agile than with a paper and a pen, or with another tool (perhaps because JIRA is not so much better than other tools?).

von Sven V N

Jan 22, 2020

The title of the course is wrong - it should be: how to endlessly configure Jira. Jira looks to me like an epic issue now :-) ... and a waste. Preventing waste is the major item in lean environments. This Jira is from my point of view is an over engineered piece of software, and contradicts the principles of agile (keep it simple). So this course all in all is misleading. I am happy that I didn't spend 45 Dollars to get a certificate - what for? That I was able to configure a software? No way! wtf ...

von Afroditi A

Dec 05, 2019

Very basic course, most of the stuff you can learn with a quick google search. The videos itself are very low pace and focus mainly on how to use Jira on a very basic level. I had to listen to the videos to 1,5x speed for it to be at a normal listening level.

von Jagadeesh P

May 01, 2020

Course was very comprehensive to learn Agile and JIRA. Instructor was clear and able to explain all the aspects of the topic. But I would highly appreciate if the Week 4 module is up to date with the current version of JIRA. I understand that a word of precaution was set initially when we start the course. But it is very difficult to follow WEEK 4 since it is bit out dated. Otherwise Instructor did a good job in creating this course as there were more lab session to get hands on the JIRA application and understanding the Agile framework along with it.

von Iryna N

Oct 20, 2018

Great course, thank you! The instructor puts out the material clearly and simply. The tasks and quizzes are very thoughtful and makes you digest the information even better. The course explains how to work with classic agile projects. However, even if you are going to work with next-gen projects only, some parts of the course like agile approach and kanban may be useful for you too.

It would be great to have a course about the best ways to use other Atlassian apps, like Confluence, for example.

von Dien C

May 09, 2020

A very well organised and well delivered course from Steve Byrnes. Content is excellent! The exercises contain clear step-by-step instruction that is easy to follow. I am going to Upgrade for the Certificate because of the value for money I got and to also to support the content provider and Coursera for the quality education.

Steve, well done and thank you for your generous sharing of knowledge. Can you please create a similar course for Confluence (if possible)?

von Margaret C

Apr 30, 2020

This has been an awesome course and Steve Byrnes was very responsive to questions and issues in the discussion forum. I started out with very little tool knowledge and even less confidence in my ability to learn Jira on my own. This class has really helped me improve my ability to confidently use to do various things. With that said, I'm so excited that I was able to complete the final project without ever looking at m notes. Success!! Thanks, Steve.

von Ji S L

Aug 20, 2019

Excellent course with relevant materials for configuring Jira boards. I find myself referring back to these materials, and the readings are very helpful in making sure that I understand the lectures & can eventually create my own project boards. I particularly enjoyed the lectures on Agile Methods as they provide an excellent overview of various project management techniques with a sufficient amount of repetitive content.

von Meander H

Jun 10, 2019

The course prepared me well for what was asked in the final, and the final covered all the basic usage of Atlassian Jira, including some more advanced functions I might not have ended up using if I hadn't taken the course but which make Jira more useful (such as JQL and filter saving.) I also completed the course feeling empowered to search out further advanced features as needed. A great crash course.

von Tomasz S

Jan 22, 2019

This is a good course for beginners and advanced users of Jira. / To jest naprawdę dobry kurs dla początkujących użytkowników jak i zaawansowanych. Znam z praktyki Scrum'a w oparciu o Jirę. W Kanbanie nie miałem wcześniej okazji pracować. Ten kurs pokazuje na przykładach obydwie metodologie oraz sposoby konfigurowania projektów i innych parametrów. Warto się przeklikać przez ten kurs ;)

von Suhail A

Jul 07, 2020

Since I'm a beginner in Agile, I got the opportunity to get used to this tool in an effective method. The practical labs helped me to explore more and more practically, thus giving me a good hands-on experience of the tool. All the basic functions of the software were covered in this course, which I feel is quite important for a first time user. Thanks, Coursera!

von Баранов Г А

Sep 16, 2019

Все понравилось. Из возможных улучшений - хотелось бы более сложных заданий на лабораторных работах + примеров использования из реальных Agile-команд / Everything is fine. A little potential improvement would be to add a bit more diffucult tasks in labs and also give a number of examples from real -life Agile teams. Thanks a lot to the author of this course.

von Andrejs V

Dec 07, 2018

One of the high standard and fatastic courses - recent addition to labs is a great way to learn and improve skills, absolutelly fantastic! The course is designed so smart and exactly how is needed in order to get knowledge and skills. I'd prefer to see a course designed for intermediate and advanced level as well, it will help a lot. Thanks to creators.

von Sandip S S

Jun 10, 2020

This was great course to learn Agile with Jira. This course has covered everything starting from basics to advance. Every feature is well described and explained. Questions asked during the video learning help us to be focused and don't loss during learning. Assessments after every module help us being motivated to learn upcoming modules.

von Vinay M

Jul 27, 2020

Very well designed and explained. Steve was also great in the forums and helped me in creating swim lanes for Epics. he has a nice way of explaining which makes things so simple although they are not.

Module labs were well designed and helped me understand the concepts the I might have missed out during the presentation slides.

THANK YOU!!

von Chad W

Jul 29, 2020

A very brief but thorough course about how to use Jira. It was exactly what I wanted. The configuring issues part in Week 3 was confusing for a hot minute but other than that, I understood everything easily. I did also have a problem with adding a new user in week 4 but it may just be some error on my end that I could not figure out.