Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,704 Bewertungen
2,466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 2,419 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Mayank S

12. Juni 2020

Brilliant course, it has given good amount of knowledge to apply algorithms in real world programming. There is only one issue which is the test cases are hidden from user which results in random hit and trials to achieve the respective result. The grader should improve and show what is causing test case to fail rather than printing anonymous statements.

von Андрій Л

9. Mai 2020

Decent course for those who want to improve their programming skills. If you want to enrol, keep in mind that applying without having some background experience dealing with such algorithms will result in you not being able to pass it properly. The authors and presenters of the course have done a great job. My thanks and appreciation to you all.

von Marcelo D C P

6. Juni 2022

T​he lectures give you a good sense of the topic and specific algorithms, but the real learning happens by solving the problems. It's a nice selection that reinforces the taught concepts very well. Not just the programming assignments, but the quizzes slowly build up your knowledge and guide you to go deeper, maybe without you even realizing.

von John C

11. Juni 2022

This was a tough course. I had to work very hard to complete the assignments and develop edge test cases that really tested my solutions. I did find value in watching videos and reading texts from outside the course material as well. But I learned a great deal, and achieved my aim of understanding how to develop and evaluate algorithms.

von Balavinayak R

13. Apr. 2020

Excellent course! The course gives a rigorous coverage of tools and methods like Greedy algorithms, divide & conquer and dynamic programming. The programming assignments seem to have been meticulously designed by the instructors and one will come out of the course as a much better programmer if he/she works on these problems diligently.

von Stanislau S

12. Jan. 2021

So far the best course on algorithms for beginners I've found on the web. It's easy enough and does not require deep knowledge of math or data structures. On the other hand it is demanding enough and not a kind of useless video courses you can watch during lunchtime, this one actually makes you think and I can feel the effect already!

von Đông L V

13. Juli 2021

The Algorithm Toolbox provides a foundation for skill development. Theory exercise is a game that illustrates the algorithm you are learning. In the weekly exercises, the first exercises will be easy and the difficulty will increase gradually. As you study this course, you will have a solid foundation to progress to the next level.

von Abhishek R S

21. Aug. 2020

I thank coursera . great tutors and the doubt solvers who consistently helped me with lectures and discussion forums and also for helping me enhancing my skills specially on recursion and dynamic programming.

I strongly recommend everyone to take this course who is thinking to dive in the pool of data-structures and algorithms.

von MARCELLO M

11. Juni 2020

I teach CS in High School. I have a degree in Maths, so I never had formal, deep teaching in Algorithms - did it all by myself. In this course I learned a lot of things that I did not know, and some I never imagined they existed! I intend to reause some materials with my pupils next year! Thank you very much.

von Muhammad Y

29. März 2020

This Course contains challenging assignments to solve, that makes the concept is more clear to understand, but I do not like when instructors are explaining the algorithm on pseudo-code only, if there is virtualization for how the algorithm works, this will make the concept is easy to understand and apply.

von Rangey R

4. Juli 2021

Great Course.Only thing I didn't like was the submission UI.As I was submitting problem one by one.It was difficult to check if my latest submission was accepted since all the past submissions as well as other submissions also displayed. Also would have loved colored or symbol to show submission verdict.

von Samuel G

4. Nov. 2020

If you like to write/read pseudo-code, write programs, debug programs, and puzzle out solutions to interesting problems, then this is the class for you. I had an absolute blast in this class and I'd take it again just for fun. It's as good as any video game, and maybe a little better. 5 Stars, for sure.

von Prince S M

27. Juni 2020

It was a really amazing experience of learning on coursera. I'll surely suggest my friends to learn from this platform.

I have learned various approaches to solve a programming problem such as greedy, divide and conquer, dynamic programming and their time and space complexity as well and stress testing.

von Firas Y

6. Dez. 2020

That was very helpful, the courses are very well articulated by great professors and I appreciate that. I think I improved a lot in some areas like debugging, testing and the divide and conquer algorithms, while I learned something new like dynamic programming, which I wanted to learn for a long time.

von Aditya A S

29. Aug. 2020

Exceptional course. The approach to problems are smooth, the algorithms having arrays are for some reason indexed from 1 and not 0, as if it matters, but it did somehow successfully troubled me xp. But overall all the algorithms are small, and complex enough to stress your nights.

-AdiTOSH007/YouTube

von Aviral A

10. Juni 2020

Very well structured course, with great assignments. The teaching staff if very helpful and active on the forums. Just one feedback, I would appreciate if at the end of each week there were links to some practice problems (on any platform or website) to further strengthen and develop the concepts.

von Drumil M

14. Nov. 2016

Instructors are perfect. The course is intense and not easy. But the way the concepts are taught is very lucid. One of the best courses on coursera. I am leading my way to the specialization. Again, the instructors are really great. The assignments are the best part of this course. Must take.

von Neil S

5. Aug. 2020

A challenging but rewarding course. Not reccomended for beginners. Be sure to have a confident grasp of control flow statements and programming logic.

As a beginner, some problems took me many hours to solve.

I highly reccomend for people who have never been introduced to Algorithims before.

von Andrew T

27. Okt. 2017

I really like this course and I have learned many new and interesting things. I think a good improvement may be a little more examples of real life problems which can/should and should not be solved using provided algorithms/methodologies... I plan to continue specialization a little later.

von Vivek S

16. März 2020

This course is one of the best course to learn and understand the algorithms and why they are important to understand. The instructors were great and their way of teaching was just perfect. Plus the assignments were very interesting and gave very insightful knowledge on various algorithms.

von Akshay N

15. Dez. 2019

Excellent course. Good introduction to algorithms with minimal theory and strong focus on implementation. The problems are not trivial, require loads of time and they will really test your understanding of the material which is covered well in some places and not so well in other places.

von Muhammad A

19. Aug. 2020

A balance between coding and math, this course introduces me to concept such as recursion, greedy algorithm, divide and conquer, and dynamic programming. I am an Aerospace student but I am benefited by taking this course because it helps me make more optimal computation scheme for CFD.

von Samyak J

27. Juli 2019

Highly recommended for everyone from starters to advance coders. Focuses on the core concepts of solving a problem and provides the general solution. End of week assignments proves to be very useful and only after one understand the concepts and crack the problems, can he move forward.

von happypuppy

14. Sep. 2017

Lectures are very clear, well organized. Mini quiz questions were designed extremely well. They actually make you think about what you were just presented, rather than just asking you to spit back out what you heard. Programming assignments are great too for same reason. Awesome class!

von Amandeep

17. Mai 2021

Loved it. The problems are really great and amazing. Especially the dynamic programming section. The best thing is the satisfaction you get after solving a problem. Those hours spent of debugging the code was worth it. Loved the course, course structure and the amazing instructors.