Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,804 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 2,451 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Mayank S

11. März 2020

A good course to start learning data structure....highly recommended for beginners....introduced with all the data structure and more importantly practiced various type of algo.......TEACHER SHOULD CLEAR PROBLEM MORE EFFICIENTLY...

von DHASADE A B

23. Mai 2017

Very Nice Course Indeed, it's a complete package for anyone who wants to fully built himself/herself as a programmer! Everything seems to be very perfect about this course, be it the reading material or the programming assignments!

von Dhaval B

10. Mai 2020

It is really good for beginners and people who want to revise a few concepts. The professors teach well and the videos are good. I would have loved it if the programming assignments solutions were discussed after each assignment.

von Christopher B

2. Aug. 2016

I love the fact that this course is language agnostic and really lets you learn about the underlying algorithms that make our software run faster. It is challenging, but definitely worth it if you are fond of a specific language!

von Aakash D

28. Juni 2021

This course motivates you to do the problems on your own by applying the concepts learned. And the thing with solving new problems is that you have to build your intuition, which can only be done by solving problems on your own.

von Manav S

15. März 2021

I have learned many new things and in competitive programming my score is now better. So overall my skills have been improved much.

I thank to Coursera and the lecturers for this wonderful and helpful course

Thank you,

Manav Sarkar

von Sakshar C

5. Juli 2020

The course was very well-organized. The instructors delivered very well prepared to develop proper insight for algorithm designing. The programming assignments were so enjoyable and challenging. Also, loved the in-video quizzes.

von Vivek K C

14. Jan. 2019

A must have course for any beginner. It teaches every basic building block of programming to solve complex problems. One of the best things I have learnt is stress testing and I cannot even explain how many time it saved my day.

von Aniket S

25. Mai 2020

It was a fun playing with algorithms and i really enjoyed the course. The problems of the assignment kept me engaged throughout the course so that i could try things different different ways and it were lightly difficult also.

von salma w

17. Aug. 2020

The course design is awesome.

I like how they put all the concepts and assignments together to let us have a more clear understanding of the algorithms.

I've done every assignment with a big effort, and I learned a lot. Thanks.

von Jaydeep B M

1. Juli 2017

This is an exceptionally good course and has been taught very well. I would like to suggest providing some help for the difficult problems ans also adding some solutions with the best complexity so that we can see and learn.

von Ayush S

30. Sep. 2020

Fantastic Course.. Be you anyone, Beginner or Intermediate OR even it will be useful to you, for learning and understanding , for getting expertise on data-structures and algorithms , for brushing your basics, respectively.

von Abir M

3. Aug. 2020

Wonderful course. Very well taught. Concept building programming assignments. A must-do for most computer science students or people who want to learn to solve algorithmic problems. Highly recommend this course. Thank you!

von ayush g

25. Juli 2021

One of the best basic algorithmic courses out there. The assignments cover the topics thoroughly and require you to have a good knowledge of the topics. The professors are brilliant and the course is meticulously planned.

von Mithilesh K

9. Aug. 2020

After completing this course. Now I feel that I am ready to solve or give a try for any level of problems on an online coding platform. I thanks all the professors who made this course much easier for me than I thought.

von Dwaipayan M

27. Juni 2020

This is an extremely good course and the questions on the assignments were really good to test everything taught in the course lectures. Anyone who is willing to master the basics of algorithms should take up this course.

von Apoorv S

28. Juli 2020

This course had some really challenging problems. Algorithms were not taught very well in my college but this course helped me a lot in improving my algorithmic problem solving skills. It was a great learning experience!

von Tieliang G

20. Apr. 2022

M​y first course on Coursera. The experience is really not bad! Teachers explained every thing in detail and all the assignments are well-designed enough to help us truly understand how to implement a certain algorithm.

von Mohsin R

19. Sep. 2021

Very well designed course. Keep up the good work team Coursera, UC San Diego and HSE. Best of luck for future endeavors! Looking forward to more advanced MOOCs from your team in related topics. Best wishes from my side.

von Zahra A K

6. Nov. 2020

I truly enjoyed every second of learning this course. All the topics were perfect and I really enjoyed solving the assignments. I cannot wait to start the next course in the Algorithms and Data Structure Specialization.

von Alexandra S

16. Juli 2017

With the step-by-step lessons and clarity of the lectures, this course challenged me while giving me the necessary tools to learn creative algorithms techniques. It was wonderfully taught and I am excited to learn more.

von Shaoyang X

24. Apr. 2022

Coursera has many good courses, but mostly for introductory level, this one is advanced in terms of content yet taught intuitively. Sometimes the lecturers got an accent, but it seems they know really well in the area.

von Vinay R N

23. Juli 2020

This course helped me to gain a good grasp of the underlying ideas of various common algorithmic techniques. A very good planned out curriculum helps you to understand and implement the ideas to various other problems.

von Evrard F

22. Aug. 2021

I want to pass the specialization as fast as possible to improve my resume as I don't have a degree. I'm used to platforms like codewar and leetcode. The tests are not that simple, I'm really learning something here.

von Kevin M

27. Mai 2020

This is an excellent course. I went from knowing about algorithms to knowing algorithms and how to implement them, simple as that. Highly recommended for anyone looking to gain a foothold in the world of algorithms.