Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
12,097 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 2,491 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Wonjin K

1. Aug. 2018

I graduated from electrical engineering, so, even though I am programming on a daily basis, I always wanted to learn about data structures and algorithms in more detail. This lecture gave me a good insight about algorithms. Very helpful!

von DHAMI R

22. Sep. 2020

This introductory course is vrey well designed and taught, however, there can be improvement done in the teaching side otherwise everything was perfect I sincerely want to thank all my teachers who taught me a great deal in this course

von Rishabh R

18. Aug. 2020

The assignments really helped me a lot. The good thing is since no solution is provided and no hints are given for a lot of the questions, you really have to do testing and debugging yourself which has made me more confident than before

von Abdur R

14. Juli 2020

Just finished this course. All I have to say is that this course is really really nice. I've learned lots of new things from this course. I enjoyed completing the assignments throughout this course.

Dynamic Programming part was the best.

von Amr L O

15. Okt. 2016

At my country I was dropped of the final year computer engineering and automatic control at engineering faculty due to health and financial conditions, with online courses I have the chance to prove what I can do, Thank you very much !!

von A V

30. Aug. 2020

I love this course. I want to complete other courses also in this topic. You will amaze at clarifications given for each topic by lecturers. I strongly recommend this course if you want to learn some standard approaches in Programming.

von Stefano I

10. Okt. 2017

It is nice how this course really guides you through different algorithmic ways to tackle problems. It is one of the few online courses that really forces you to spend time implementing and understanding algorithms. Highly recommended!

von Waleed O

17. Feb. 2017

the course is very good , the best part is implementing the algorithm ,this will give you deep understanding of the algorithm also it will force you to improve your programming skills if you are a beginner , it was very useful for me .

von Arpan P

28. Juli 2020

This course can definitely boost up anyone's logic building skills to a whole another level. Just as it did in my case. Starting from scratch it will take you to a much higher level keeping the journey as pleasant as much it can be.

von Shubham K

2. Nov. 2016

A good course , programming assignments are also good , even the discussion forums are good. Tutorials are wonderful everything is explained very clearly and hints are given at each point overall good for computer science undergrad.

von Mayank S

11. März 2020

A good course to start learning data structure....highly recommended for beginners....introduced with all the data structure and more importantly practiced various type of algo.......TEACHER SHOULD CLEAR PROBLEM MORE EFFICIENTLY...

von DHASADE A B

23. Mai 2017

Very Nice Course Indeed, it's a complete package for anyone who wants to fully built himself/herself as a programmer! Everything seems to be very perfect about this course, be it the reading material or the programming assignments!

von Dhaval B

10. Mai 2020

It is really good for beginners and people who want to revise a few concepts. The professors teach well and the videos are good. I would have loved it if the programming assignments solutions were discussed after each assignment.

von Christopher B

2. Aug. 2016

I love the fact that this course is language agnostic and really lets you learn about the underlying algorithms that make our software run faster. It is challenging, but definitely worth it if you are fond of a specific language!

von Gregory T M H

13. Okt. 2022

Solid course! Challenging, but in the best way. Very good slides, resources, lectures, examples, and problem sets. This course is those serious about learning and actually being able to implement what you learn. Highly recommend

von Aakash D

28. Juni 2021

This course motivates you to do the problems on your own by applying the concepts learned. And the thing with solving new problems is that you have to build your intuition, which can only be done by solving problems on your own.

von Manav S

15. März 2021

I have learned many new things and in competitive programming my score is now better. So overall my skills have been improved much.

I thank to Coursera and the lecturers for this wonderful and helpful course

Thank you,

Manav Sarkar

von Sakshar C

5. Juli 2020

The course was very well-organized. The instructors delivered very well prepared to develop proper insight for algorithm designing. The programming assignments were so enjoyable and challenging. Also, loved the in-video quizzes.

von Vivek K C

14. Jan. 2019

A must have course for any beginner. It teaches every basic building block of programming to solve complex problems. One of the best things I have learnt is stress testing and I cannot even explain how many time it saved my day.

von Aniket S

25. Mai 2020

It was a fun playing with algorithms and i really enjoyed the course. The problems of the assignment kept me engaged throughout the course so that i could try things different different ways and it were lightly difficult also.

von salma w

17. Aug. 2020

The course design is awesome.

I like how they put all the concepts and assignments together to let us have a more clear understanding of the algorithms.

I've done every assignment with a big effort, and I learned a lot. Thanks.

von Jaydeep B M

1. Juli 2017

This is an exceptionally good course and has been taught very well. I would like to suggest providing some help for the difficult problems ans also adding some solutions with the best complexity so that we can see and learn.

von Ayush S

30. Sep. 2020

Fantastic Course.. Be you anyone, Beginner or Intermediate OR even it will be useful to you, for learning and understanding , for getting expertise on data-structures and algorithms , for brushing your basics, respectively.

von Abir M

3. Aug. 2020

Wonderful course. Very well taught. Concept building programming assignments. A must-do for most computer science students or people who want to learn to solve algorithmic problems. Highly recommend this course. Thank you!

von ayush g

25. Juli 2021

One of the best basic algorithmic courses out there. The assignments cover the topics thoroughly and require you to have a good knowledge of the topics. The professors are brilliant and the course is meticulously planned.