Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,791 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,447 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von PRATIK J

11. Juli 2020

Its very decent course for a programmer who wants to increase efficiency of a code in an algorithm.It also teaches dynamic programming approach which helps to solve complex problems without difficulty.

von Sabir A

7. Mai 2020

in week 6

if possible please give more example of dp conepts as i had no backgound related to datastructure and algorithm i had very difficulty in understanding it.however the whole course is very nice

von Akshath V

9. Juli 2017

A excellent course to begin with competitive programming. Taking up this course helps you to understand many difficult concepts and get a grip over what you learned by solving the assignment questions.

von Omar M R

26. März 2017

Very good course!! Totally recommended! It takes you from the basics to more advanced topics. They will demonstrate why it's very important know and apply different approaches for algorithmic problems.

von Bhalachandra P

14. März 2021

Excellent Course !! The concepts are explained well and the programming exercise provide good learning. I learnt a lot from the Course. Thanks to the instructors for creating such a nice course !!

von Ivan P

26. Jan. 2021

The course is very good, the assignments are hard, and made me think a lot, which is very good and I like it. I think it will be even more excellent if there are more assignments and/or exercises.

von Ahmed m

10. Dez. 2020

it's great learning experience, the course has rich and diverse content. I have really improved my algorithmic thinking. the assignment was really challenging but I'm glad to be able to solve them

von PRANAV S

15. Aug. 2020

Great Course. This series is great but sometimes you will get frustrated because of the questions as it is not easy, make sure to give those a time. Great satisfaction after solving them though

von Hiroki U

8. Juli 2020

This course is excellent for learning "Data structures and Algorithms" .

Programming assignments may be difficult, but through implementing programs, you can understand the way algorithms work .

von Prantik M

22. Jan. 2020

The course is very helpful for every student it covers all the algorithms in a discipline order starting with examples followed by algorithm and finally some exercise to test what you learnt !!

von mohnorain@gmail.com

5. März 2017

This is a very useful very rich algorithms course, it is one of the best i have ever attended online, i would really recommend this course to any one who wants a challenging algorithms program.

von Jatin R

30. Juni 2022

I​ am very thankful to dedicated professors who created this extremely valuable and qualitative course, my knowledge in DSA has increased much more after doing this course. Thankyou coursera.

von Shreshth G

19. Mai 2021

After completing the course I can say that I have a clear understanding of all the algorithms that were taught in the course. The assignments were pretty challenging, it was fun to solve them.

von ANAND S Y

18. Juli 2020

from this course only i started a continuous coding practice as i learned very important things from this course that helps me to solve any algorithmic problem very easily. Thank you Coursera.

von Daniel P

24. Dez. 2017

The last topic (dynamic programming) was significantly more challenging than everything else in the course. It was also a topic I have not had previous exposure too -- overall, a great course!

von Fahri C D

31. März 2016

Good coverage of the material, with several videos dedicated to individual topics, accompanied with complementing problem sets which have a decent selection of semi-optional advanced problems.

von Dominykas I

14. Nov. 2020

I really enjoyed my time spent on the course trying to understand how to implement algorithms. Although I didn't do everything 100%, the experience was amazing and I did learn a lot of stuff.

von Patrick G

8. Mai 2019

Great course! My only concern was that some of the homeworks seemed to take a little longer than advertised, but I really appreciate getting in-depth practice solving these types of problems.

von Carlo D

4. Jan. 2021

Great course. All the presented algorithms were clearly explained, with step by step examples. Weekly assignment were a variation of presented exampled but still challenging and not trivial.

von Kartikey S

19. Juni 2020

This is a good course which improved my algorithmic thinking skills and taught me some algorithms which can be used to solve problems. This course enabled me with the tools to solve problems

von Namish A

12. Juni 2020

I loved this course as it has taught me the basics of every algorithm that needs to be implemented in daily life of a programmer.

I have learned a good amount of techniques from this course.

von Himanshu A

27. Mai 2020

Really an Amazing Experience and get to learn so much in short time, Even harder Algorithms are starting to get clicked in my neurons... Thank you Teachs for so much Knowledge and Practice..

von Shabbir K

12. Apr. 2020

A really really good course. All the instructors were great. The course content was perfect, the level of programming assignments is good. Overall a very detailed course. Highly Recommended!

von Souvik G

31. März 2021

This is very nice course taught by professional teachers. This course guides us to learn the basics of the computer algorithms based on the real world projects for the software development.

von Jay C

12. Juni 2020

It was awesome to be part of this course.I started learning Dynamic Programming for the first time with this course.Thanks to Lecturers and Professors and University for making this Course.