Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,789 Bewertungen
2,491 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

2401 - 2425 von 2,445 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von saksham

30. Dez. 2020

Teachers and faculties are not very good at explanation. Moreover all of them had boring faces like they are not interested to teach us.

von Amit B

19. Sep. 2020

The content should be more beginner friendly. It quickly transitions pace to intermediate level. I found week 3 to 5 very difficult.

von kamal

16. Nov. 2017

The programming technique - like DP, Greedy could have been better. I had to go to other website to better understand the concepts.

von Alberto N

8. Juli 2021

Poorly explanied in half of the course like Dynamic Programming, and all Pavel parts exluding the Change Problem

von José L S

16. Dez. 2021

Course was not clearly explained. I had difficulty following along with the course materials.

von Jian W

20. Aug. 2019

Some Algorithm are not clear, and the homework submission system is not friendly at all!

von Bhushan N

14. Mai 2021

Things are just too complicated. Course could have easily been made easy to understand.

von Sonia R

15. Juli 2017

Teaching technique can be better and more interesting. Not so suitable for beginners.

von Ahmed M

6. Juni 2020

Was useful to week 4

after that the explanation of the algorithms became very poor

von Sakib A K

21. Aug. 2020

Need To improve more about clearing the topics and also the assignment.

von SHREYASH

11. Juli 2021

Videos are not sufficient to clear all the assignment problems.

von salman k

11. Apr. 2020

The course is not very specific for my subjects .

von Bharath K S

22. Mai 2020

I genuinly couldn't follow it,Sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Manthan P

18. Apr. 2022

Too fast explanations in DP section

von S T

13. Aug. 2020

it's very hard

von Emad E D A T

25. Okt. 2021

not good

von Vin T

29. Juni 2020

I have just finished inspecting the first course, algorithm toolbox, to get a taste of the whole specialization and to compare other offerings in this e-platform.

I understand this is a difficult topic to teach but this is exactly the whole point of teaching ! Making complex topics simple to learn and digest.

This is my critique of the course in simple terms:

a) Quality of presentation slides; poor

b) Foreign english accent makes it difficult to follow

c) Disconnect between topics, I felt the three main techniques covered in the material were disjointed somehow. E.g. dynamic programming has serious gaps and the whole lessons felt like a big black box that you need to fill up with external resources (youtube, khan academy, google search)

d) mathematical background and terminology / jargon used overly bloated.

von Farshid M

11. Aug. 2019

Great material, review- but course setup is not efficient. programming assignments are failed with zero useful feedback, so debugging is unnecessarily too time consuming. In practice error messages are more informative. I am all for encouraging independence and not hand holding, but when the grader says "failed test 7/16, unknown signal 11", Just telling students to "test your code more" is not a good use of their time nor an efficient and effective way of teaching.

von Mohammad H T

9. Sep. 2021

Don't sign up for this course. The content delivery is poor. The way they designed the course homework is to test your code with many test cases. If your code fails, they don't share it with you what the test case is. You will spend a lot of time wasting to understand what's the problem with your code or algorithm. You can learn way more by spending same amount of time.

von Chris B

27. Juni 2022

Would give a negative star rating and it's too much information to process my brain is overloaded with crap and bs. Hate to say it but I have disability and NO time for stupid wordy instruction OR computer coding issues. Sandbox I ended up HATING!! It's NOT for everybody in my opinion. Leaving this course like heart attack!! What a wasted month into summer!

von Mengxin X

12. Apr. 2022

oh hell. I wish I saw comments before purchasing. DONT LEARN FROM THIS COURSE. I spent double even tripple time watching other videos to understand what they are talking here.

I though I was too stupid to understand, and to solove the assignments. after seeing that it happens to a lot of learners here, I got back a litte portion of my confidence.

von Derek E

10. Aug. 2021

The course seemed like it was going to work out well, but, the Kotin code that is included in the lessons doesn't work with stdin locally. The support offered by the course didn't give me any help in figuring out what the issue was. I would have had to have refactored all of the code in the examples in order to complete assignments.

von Linh N

18. Aug. 2019

The explanations for examples were hard to understand. Sometimes, there was no clue for your bug to fix and you had to dig up tons of external resources to pass the assignments without any help from mentors, and that made the price of this course ridiculously high.

von Sergey

25. Nov. 2020

Very poor instruction explanation. Very BAD support. Literally, respond to my simple question about Tasks in 2-3 weeks after I create the topic. I did finish this course only because I spend money and dedicate myself to finish it. Will never come back again.

von Aryan R

20. Aug. 2019

I thought this course would be better, since I saw many awesome things in it. But to me, and I've seen for so many other, it gets really tough as the weeks go by. I want to learn, but this simply isn't being helpful to me OR making me learn something.