Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,647 Bewertungen
856 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
16. Sep. 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
9. Apr. 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 845 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Kayla C

13. Jan. 2018

This was a wonderful course to take during my 1L year in law school. It helps narrow down vocabulary words and important concepts of each doctrine. Thank you!

von Liz N

17. Aug. 2017

I am an aspiring law student and this course has given me an insightful, but simple overview of the law world. It will help me narrow my focus for law school.

von Rachel M

9. Aug. 2020

I took this course to introduce myself to American Law as a prospective law student. I was not expecting this free course to be so extensive ! Great stuff !

von Hayley A

15. Feb. 2021

All professors included in this course were awesome. Great overview of broad concepts. Also, all lectures were well timed and well rehearsed. Great course!

von J. v d M

6. Feb. 2021

I'm a first year law student in the Netherlands and really enjoyed learning a little about the American system too. Would definitely recommend this course!

von Daniel M

4. Juli 2017

A great course providing an overview of the foundational elements of the American Legal system. I would highly recommend to anyone considering law school.

von Francesco M M

11. Dez. 2016

Great course, very interesting and well made and organized. Very clear explications and classes and passionate professors. I really advice it. Thank you.

von German S T

1. Mai 2016

This course is Phenomenal. It's a simple introduction to US Law that previews each subject in a clear and concise manner. I highly recommend this course.

von Amira I

1. Nov. 2019

Very engaging, challenges a broad set of skills, definitely the right place to start when learning about American Law or Law in general. 100% recommend.

von Diana S

24. Aug. 2020

the class was challenging yet very interesting. the class materials were informative and

the videos where explanatory.

I highly recommend this course.

von Huzaifa B

4. Nov. 2017

Learning the American Law sitting in the comfort of my home. Being a student of International Relations its something great for expanding my knowledge.

von Lena Z

2. Apr. 2017

1. Very clear and helpful, easy to understand.

2. Have a better and further understanding of law principles.

3. Cases cited are vivid and interesting.

von Muhammad N K

27. Mai 2020

This course is very informative. I have learnt so many new things about American Law. I think the syllabus of this course is appropriate and updated.

von Elena M

31. Jan. 2018

Very interesting content, and easy to follow curriculum. I love the video questions and the quizzes are easy to understand. Definitely worth 5 stars!

von Leonardo S M U

10. Jan. 2016

Ótimo curso. Além de aprender o básico sobre o Direito nos Estados Unidos, serve como uma forma de aumentar o vocabulário jurídico na língua inglesa.

von Kalinin I

15. Mai 2017

It was very interesting and help me more understand American Law system. But I feel I need this course one more time for clean understanding, Thanks

von Abel Q G

8. Nov. 2015

Excellent Course. Useful for anyone who wants to learn basic principles/doctrines in the American Common Law. Good for foreign law students as well.

von Praveen H

19. Juni 2016

Although introductory, it gives enough background into the different areas of law and the distinctiveness of unique to America. Highly recommended!

von Quentin A

25. Dez. 2019

Extremely informative introduction into various concentrations of law. Helped me become more confident on how to think and process these lessons.

von Murtazaev S N

6. März 2020

this course tought me basic knoledge about American law. I appriciated to all instructors for the reason thar they are high qualified spealists.

von Ed S

27. Juli 2019

I really enjoyed all of this course. It was reasonably easy to follow along with the lecturers. The quizzes helped reinforce what I had learned.

von Valerie R

30. Aug. 2016

this class is very fun and informative. It is not too har nor too easy. I reccomend it to anyone who wants an introductory class in American Law

von Amelie K

17. Sep. 2020

The professors were great at explaining and very engaging, I looked forward to watching the videos and took notes from the supplemental reading

von Mattina E

6. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot from this course. The instructors were able to explain things in simple terms that were easy to understand. I appreciated that.

von Neil C

5. Aug. 2019

VERY GOOD CLEAR INTRODUCTION TO AMERICAN LAW. PROVIDES MOTIVATION TO CONTINUE TO UNDERSTAND IN DETAIL THE DIFFERENCE BRANCHES OF AMERICAN LAW.