Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,368 Bewertungen
778 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
16. Sep. 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
9. Apr. 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 767 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Vihaan M

3. Mai 2020

Such an interesting and fun course! I learned so much about all the different types of law and how they worked in the U.S.

von Charles K M

3. Mai 2020

An excellent overview of American Law in an a pleasant format and with constant engagement throughout the video tutorials.

von Pan W

1. Mai 2020

Really like the examples in the course, help to provide a vivid understanding of how the law is applied in the real world.

von Donrit T

28. Sep. 2020

This is a great course for international lawyers. but I recommend that this course should have adminstrative law chapter.

von Andrés A C

19. Apr. 2020

Excelente curso para abogados que no son de USA. El curso te da una pincelada de conocimiento sobre el derecho Americano.

von Yu C W

24. Sep. 2018

Perfect course for any starters in American Law, the content was simple to understand yet covered most basic information.

von David A

29. Jan. 2018

Really good introductory summary, really enjoyed it. There should be a more substantive course to go along with this one.

von Yang F

27. Aug. 2017

Short and sweet. Concise and good reference to dummies who want to have a cursory understanding of American legal system.

von Amy

4. Mai 2017

A very enjoyable and informative course on American law. It covers basic key concepts in an interesting and engaging way.

von miguel.galindo.vega@hotmail.com

10. März 2017

This course provides a broad and interesting first approach to the American Legal System. I would certainly recommend it.

von Yalchin B

2. März 2016

The course has been very interesting, the lecturers succeeded in presenting complex concepts in a comprehensible fashion.

von Svitters

10. Apr. 2017

The course is very useful for my legal knowledge about American Law and for increase my English language skill. Thanks.

von Fran

7. Aug. 2016

This course is brilliantly presented, featuring great overviews and insights. Fits the 'introductory' bill perfectly.

von Paul G

12. Juni 2020

I thought this course gave me a good grasp and understanding of how different types of law affect our everyday lives.

von Kojo D

13. Jan. 2018

The course content was excellent. In addition, the Professors are well-versed in their areas of expertise. Thank you.

von Shao S

19. Jan. 2016

Great course to have a grasp of some key American legal concepts as manifested in a handful of important legal areas.

von Christina O

19. Juni 2020

An efficient and enjoyable way to learn new material. I took it for fun and learned a lot through engaging lectures.

von Bharat A

24. Mai 2020

Excellent Course to get the feel of US Law, which will help you understand certain actions taken by people at large.

von Susan F

9. Apr. 2020

Excellent course and very good tests. I didn't feel like the class was a marketing piece for the University at all.

von Germán E G

13. Aug. 2020

I´m a Lawyer in my country and the course provided me with a wide view of the differential concepts of American Law

von Ava A

8. Aug. 2020

Incredibly informative and includes plenty of real-world examples of how these principles of American Law are used.

von Roxalana J

6. Apr. 2020

It was a very efficient course, gave a great background for various subjects of law and was quite easy to complete.

von Thomas K

5. Sep. 2019

A refreshing and stimulating introductory glimpse into the legal system of the world's oldest continuous democracy!

von Maksim D

17. Nov. 2015

Very easy to follow and organized. Also a plus to have different instructors teaching their individual specialties.

von Julia H

4. Aug. 2020

All professors were wonderful but Anita Allen was especially wonderful. I learned so much. This course is amazing!