Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,225 Bewertungen
468 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 456 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Rufus D I

Jan 11, 2016

I just finished week 1's content and wow, I've already learned a wealth of important information.

von Chung-Hung L

Oct 21, 2017

best introduction of law class

von Jéter V d S

Dec 18, 2017

Great course! Extremely valid to understanding a little about the American Justice System and have a comparative standard for our laws in Brazil. Thank you, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania! :)

von Juan S J V

Oct 01, 2017

It was an awesome course with the basic things that the american law has in order to understand a little more about how the U.S law its different and even similar to my country.

von TORU K

Dec 11, 2015

great course to understand basic of American Law !

von 范亮亮

Feb 23, 2016

t

von Daniel P T

Sep 05, 2016

This is an excellent course that gave me a general overview of the American Law. I'm very satisfied with it.

von Tongjie

Feb 28, 2016

This really taught me a lot about American Law.

von Kim A D

Nov 16, 2017

Great lessons about the different areas in U.S. law. Good starter course. I have taken a course in English Common Law with the Univ. of London in 2013 on this website.

von Maartje v M

Jul 26, 2016

Really enjoyed the different aspects of American Law. Very well explained and interesting!

von Alex

Feb 26, 2016

Excellent course for people, who would like to understand basic spheres of US law.

von 张咏佳

Sep 18, 2016

思路很清楚的一门课。

von Vijeet Y

Feb 27, 2016

Good course. Interesting subject. Great combination.

von Giancarlo C

Jun 26, 2017

Gives you a clear but insightful notion of what American Law is, and how it is different to other legal systems.

von Ekaterina L

Oct 14, 2016

The course absolutely justifies its name and give a common understanding about features of US law.

von Aide S D

Dec 23, 2015

ery interesting and well explained

von David A

Jan 30, 2018

Really good introductory summary, really enjoyed it. There should be a more substantive course to go along with this one.

von Kevin T

Mar 13, 2016

Very informative, very organized, easy to follow. I will recommend that my friends and family take this course if they're interested.

von E A

Feb 07, 2016

Excelente curso, los materiales y tutoriales son sencillos y claros.

von Elizabeth P D

Oct 17, 2015

I loved all the presentations. They were very informative, and I would love to have more courses of this kind.

von Kathryn S

Nov 16, 2015

Very well-spoken instructors. I loved that I could go as fast or slow as I wanted in this course. I would definitely recommend this course!

von AKOWUAH D O

May 20, 2017

Really learnt a lot

von Kayla C

Jan 13, 2018

This was a wonderful course to take during my 1L year in law school. It helps narrow down vocabulary words and important concepts of each doctrine. Thank you!

von ning h

Dec 22, 2015

Awesome!! It is absolutely worth your time to learn it.

von Henry J A T

Feb 29, 2016

Great instructors and a wonderful course!