Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,473 Bewertungen
1,096 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

901 - 925 von 1,061 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von ROHAN B

May 02, 2018

The course is very comprehensive and well structured.

von Oliviero M

Jun 15, 2017

A great intro to the world of Business Metrics. Looking at the types of professions in this field has been particularly useful to understand the jobs landscape and the skills required to become part of a certain workforce.

von Soni B

May 16, 2017

I provided my review in my final survey. I think the assessment needs to be more detailed, because when reading peer responses it seems that a lot of people didn't grasp the concepts very well. Nor knew how to structure a business proposal. Most answers were "technically" correct because the questions we were grading didn't ask for specifics.

von Libraflora

Oct 26, 2016

I think you should have the basic English skill to join this course.From this course,you can learn how to distinguish different business metrics.

von Mark H

Mar 22, 2017

Course is good for getting started with Data Analytics!

von Raghav V

Jan 19, 2017

Nice course

von Kianna

Aug 03, 2017

Great and easy way to know about business metrics, but I feel like it is just a light taste about business metrics for data driven companies, no deep going-through.

von Jan v d W

Feb 26, 2017

Good basic intro to business metrics

von Ryan F

Jan 17, 2018

Good course

von Arwa M A

Mar 06, 2017

i really enjoyed the course and learn a lot of things about business analysis and how to distinguish between different metrics and which of them can we use for immediate changing in business processes

von Rachel M

May 03, 2017

A good introduction, though I would have appreciated more readings or suggestions on where to look into the topics in more depth (particularly the Financial Services Metrics). It was disorienting to not use actual data sets in the final peer assessment.

von Esther S

Jul 04, 2017

Very good course and informative videos as well as case studies. Thank you Prof Daniel!

von Marianne J

Feb 21, 2017

Course was great. Not sure I agree with all the peer grading I received, but the instruction was excellent.

von Xin Y

Apr 23, 2017

it's better to explain more about financial glossaries in the video.

von Bi T T I

Sep 04, 2017

Interesting

von Akash K

Jun 08, 2017

Basic introduction to business metrics. I think the calculations portions (like IRR) could've benefited from written readings. Quick start to provide everyone the terminology needed for business analytics.

von Tonita C

Oct 13, 2017

The course was full of key, relevant topics. The videos were well produced and included helpful examples to explain the material/concepts being taught. The only suggestion I have is to include more hands-on examples for students to work through, especially related to the calculation of the financial business metrics. Interesting course!

von Jorge P

Jul 24, 2017

Very good introduction to Business metrics

von hongyi l

Apr 07, 2018

This is a great course to help student who is not in business field to have a general picture of the metrics that involved in business, revenue, profit, and risk.

von Stephanie H

Apr 27, 2018

Is is useful for beginner with no business sense to understand business problem from a business analyst version

von Marc D

Feb 03, 2017

Good to get an understanding of a Business Analyst / Business Data Analyst / Data Scientist job.

Financial concepts brought seem a bit out of place in the context of this specific course though.

von Liang,Jiajun

Oct 13, 2016

Teachers are excellent!

von Nicholas D

May 17, 2017

Enjoyed the course, well put together with use of practical examples

von Ioannis B

Aug 17, 2017

Good intro to business metrics in general!

von Nathaniel D

Mar 09, 2018

There is some valuable information in this course but I think understanding the information in a greater context would help significantly. The course is paced well, with valuable examples, and important information.