Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,460 Bewertungen
1,094 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

951 - 975 von 1,060 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Srinivasan K

Jun 14, 2019

The best course for Business Analyst professionals and this course specifically emphasizing on the key elements of core metrics for any organization to succeed in the marketplace.

Great insights on how to derive insights from the data and how to deploy effective models to leverage the best information out of data.

Faculties knowledge is clearly evidenced through their delivery on selected topics.

Enriching learning experience...

von DHIRENDRA K B

Aug 28, 2019

I want to complete my assignments as i was not well so i have not completed the assignments , Please give me time to complete the assignments .

von Bader A A

Sep 23, 2019

the lectures was so clear and cover core points behind amazing noise isolation .. for me i've began to like duke courses if it will keep the same quality as this one..

von Umang P

Oct 11, 2019

It's a decent course that explains how you define metrics with respect to the various businesses out there, and to minimise redundancy by skipping the metrics that are neither in your control, nor are they applicable to your analysis objectives.

von Daisy C

Oct 15, 2019

Very inspiring content, though I found the financial analysis part is rather heavy and boring (Maybe because I am not so interested in finance).

von Aaron M C

Dec 06, 2018

I

von asem a

Jan 28, 2019

First 2 weeks of the course are good and easy to understand, on the other hand , the last week was extremely difficult, full of concepts that are not easy to follow and contain a lot of financial terms

von Kay S L

Jan 29, 2019

The examples from Amazon and Google were great, but the rest of the materials were quite mainstream, eg. cash flow, inventory. Also too much focus on the roles and marketplace.

von Anastasia B

Jan 10, 2019

The course structure and content is not exactly logically organised. At some moment, you get a question in your head, like, why all of a sudden they are talking about this or that? why would I need this information, if I don't plan to work in that area? Overall, seems like a collection of modules cut from the full run academic studies and tossed together in one pot.

von Ahmed T E

Oct 05, 2018

It's great in general. It tries to give the student a general rapid knowledge which is great but hard to grasp sometimes and confusing another times especially for those like me with no previous background getting exposed to equations, definitions and business terminology. the routine lecture way and low visual or interactive learning added to the problem..

von Pitch

Oct 26, 2015

Comprehensive and general techique

von Rob N

Dec 23, 2015

Meh. It was just okay.

von Philip g

Feb 21, 2016

I found this course interesting, but a bit too simple.

From the answers of other students that I marked many are non-native speakers of English who hadn't really understood the questions.

von Steph L

May 02, 2016

I feel like more examples, case studies, or panel interviews would help.

von Monique P

Aug 11, 2016

Pretty good overview for simple business metrics definitions and basic level analysis. It is a good refresher for those with an analytics background, but also puts things in a perspective from a business setting which is good for when you are working in the field.

von Ray R

Feb 20, 2016

I would have liked the course to have been more hands on. I would have also liked to have seen other platforms utilized.

Ex:

Hypothetical situations to apply course content to.

Group assignments with real time chat.

Better formatted supplemental readings to compliment the lecture videos.

Also, I feel like the instructors failed to explain some of the business jargon used, which wasn't remedied by referencing the dictionary.

von Luis d l R

May 04, 2016

The course content is good. However, by the review assigment i can see that the concepts were not clear, ther

von eshank

Sep 04, 2016

good but the tests can be better planned.

von Weiliang P

Dec 29, 2015

The course title is a bit misleading. There were too much math in the course.

von Bernie M

Jan 04, 2016

Good course for those with limited exposure to business metrics. Would be more valuable to include 5 or 6 standard Key Performance Indicators (KPI's) by function (marketing, sales, operations, finance), etc. that will be typically encountered in an advanced undergraduate or MBA program.

von Mauritz S

Jun 14, 2017

The first weeks were a nice introduction to some of the basics of what data analysis is and how it is used. Unfortunately the last week displayed none of that as the professor just dropped you in the deep end, talking about financial analysis without explaining what anything really is.

von Marek Z

Dec 25, 2015

The course for me was very simple and basic. I recommend it to students who makes their firs steps in this area.

von Augusto C P

Feb 14, 2018

Although it was an introduction course, the fact that we did not touch a single data was really awkward for a business data analysis course. Nonetheless, I admit it help me a lot to clarify my ideas.

von Andrew A

Oct 15, 2015

In my opinion this course is superficial. I didn't get real knowledge from it. At the same time this course might be just an intro to the series of courses about Business Analytics. So I'm looking forward to try them all!

Anyway, thanks for the course!

von Tim D

Dec 04, 2016

Interesting enough, good start to the specialization but not the most content for a standalone course.