Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,144 Bewertungen
1,673 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,642 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von RUOXI L

4. Jan. 2020

!!!

von ASHWINIKUMAR P

28. Juni 2020

NA

von mohammed

29. Juni 2022

.

von MARIAM S A

4. Mai 2020

t

von Sung H M

20. Nov. 2018

V

von Claudia M

18. Aug. 2018

V

von Michal K

24. Sep. 2017

W

von Shunwen W

25. Juli 2017

l

von Florian H

25. Apr. 2017

g

von Tim R H

22. Apr. 2017

G

von Fay F

6. März 2017

G

von Daniel M

10. Feb. 2017

e

von Alexandru-Stefan S

21. Okt. 2016

V

von Shah C

13. Juni 2016

T

von sharat c s p c

16. Feb. 2016

v

von Derek O

1. Sep. 2017

This course was a very informative base for the specialization. I enjoyed the videos, but I wish there was a little more hands-on work to put my new knowledge to the test. The multiple choice quizzes were fine, but my learning style is much better served when I have to apply my knowledge in a real-life scenario. All that aside, I was very excited to learn about the different career paths in the field of data analytics and I feel motivated to continue my learning through the specialization and other courses to consider pursuing a career as a data scientist.

von Jonathan G

3. Jan. 2016

This is a very quick and effective class to teach you the language and concepts within business metrics. You will also hear descriptions of data-related jobs - what are the roles and differences in skills applied - and these jobs are fairly universal across all industries. The portion of this course that could be better is when the professor throws a bunch of math into the content. It is basically irrelevant to this course, and in and of itself it is so rushed and introduced so out of context that it is very confusing.

von Marco B

23. März 2021

Good course to learn about business metrics, how to categorize them as revenue, profitability or risk metrics and the impact they can have on a company.

You can also get to know the different roles and skills of business analysts, business data analysts, data scientists and software engineers, and the different need of these figures in different types of companies.

I see this course as a good introduction to other more practical courses, which should be more focused on tools and softwares to analyze data.

von Edgar G S

22. März 2019

Very good introductory course to KPIs (metrics), big data, data analysis and its job roles

There should be a proposed solution for the final peer assignment, that is unlocked after the learner completes the final assignment, maybe a little Excel file with numbers could help to make it better

Some little errors on the videos and subtitles, the resource PDFs should be packed in one file of Course Slides / Notes

The Glossary offered in different perspectives is a good idea

von Thảo H

15. Juni 2018

This course is great on introducing the basic of business metrics that apply for business. But I think this fundamental knowledge is not quite enough to help me identify real-world business problems and provide solutions with detail analysis on my own. It would be much better if the course dives deeper in the business side with a real challenge project. To be honest, I also like Duke University and I'm grateful for the team's hard work.

von QINGDI Z

7. März 2020

I think the course is useful in evaluating the organization's metrics, the instructor also introduced the trend and different roles in modern and big data company. But this course doesn't involve any excel or SQL function, so I marked it as 3 stars mainly because I would like to study some technical skill from the course. But anyway, this is a course worth to learn, especially for the big picture of the business metrics for data.

von Ancil E

6. Sep. 2020

Excellent course for beginners. The course gave me a holistic idea of what is required of you to become a business analyst. And at an initial level, this course has given me proficiency over the various metric being used to analysis businesses. However, the only con I found was a lot of week 3 content seem irrelevant, maybe a proper bridge as to why am I learning that weeks content would help people take it up more efficiently.

von Srinivasan K

14. Juni 2019

The best course for Business Analyst professionals and this course specifically emphasizing on the key elements of core metrics for any organization to succeed in the marketplace.

Great insights on how to derive insights from the data and how to deploy effective models to leverage the best information out of data.

Faculties knowledge is clearly evidenced through their delivery on selected topics.

Enriching learning experience...

von Karen H

22. Jan. 2016

Good introductory material. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because most of the material was not directly relevant to my business world (pharmaceutical development).

Anyone working in a financial environment or in web-based marketing will learn from the business metric examples given.

The investment portfolio metrics are useful for anyone who has personal investments, even if you are not involved in finance professionally.

von Asset O

3. Juni 2017

Pretty good from a conventional point of view. Am looking forward to the next courses with hands on excel and mysql use. I would contest the value of profit metric as it is too broad and overlaps with the revenue. Have a look at the Theory of constraints for a refreshing non accounting (but reconcilable) view of T, I and OE as well as errors of omission and errors of commission (TDD, IDD) on the risk side