Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,002 Bewertungen
1,655 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

1501 - 1525 von 1,621 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Grant V

2. März 2017

This was a good introductory course, with some very informative video and instruction. I only give it 3 stars because I felt it really lacked interactivity. Although quizzes were required throughout, I felt too much of the class was simply sitting back and watching lectures.

von Felix M

5. Sep. 2019

To be honest, this course does not really qualify anyone for a job with certain metrics as it only scratches the surface. Further, the combination of jobs related to data such as a data scientist and the presented metrics and tasks do not really correspond in my opinion.

von Kartik S

26. Okt. 2020

The course structure was good. However, it was mentioned that no prior knowledge is required but a lot of things related to commerce which a CS graduate doesn't learn which made it hard for me to comprehend a lot of things. Also, my certificate isnt properly printed.

von Monique P

11. Aug. 2016

Pretty good overview for simple business metrics definitions and basic level analysis. It is a good refresher for those with an analytics background, but also puts things in a perspective from a business setting which is good for when you are working in the field.

von CARLOS A A T

2. Aug. 2020

There are many people whose native language is not English, in the course reference it is mentioned that it has subtitles in Spanish, during the course it was only the first video, hopefully they can change it and reach more people with the desire to learn.

von aaron m

23. Juli 2019

Great general overview on data analysis and common metrics used. However, there was a heavy emphasis on financials which becomes pretty technical and not explained clearly, so if you're not focused on financial data analysis I would pick another course.

von Andrew A

15. Okt. 2015

In my opinion this course is superficial. I didn't get real knowledge from it. At the same time this course might be just an intro to the series of courses about Business Analytics. So I'm looking forward to try them all!

Anyway, thanks for the course!

von fozan t

15. Aug. 2019

The course is bit short only 3 weeks of material and ,I think the material is also kind of an overview of busines metrics but overall its okay it would be great if there are more lecture material and assignments to practice the material.

von Edward J

29. Okt. 2020

This is a LONG course with a lot of videos. It needs more practical work to be truly engaging. That said - Daniel Egger really knows his stuff and I really appreciated the interviews with graduates in different industries. Thank you.

von Yuzhou

4. Juli 2020

I like the teaching style of professor to include practical sections related to career path. I think it would be better if the content of this course can be richer and more practical, including more skill-related lessons.

von Thomas P

26. Jan. 2021

This course is a very good introduction to Business Analytics and what is required to become one. Though, I found it hard to follow lecture because the Professor speaks in a way that is very hard to follow naturally.

von Svetlana L

12. Juni 2017

This is a very basic course, and too much time is spent on explaining basic business concepts. Videos could be much shorter with supplementary notes for those who are completely unfamiliar with business language.

von Ebad A

17. Okt. 2019

A good course that delved into introductory business metrics. However, more focus should have been on increasing tangible contents rather than talking about various data-driven roles in an organization.

von asem a

28. Jan. 2019

First 2 weeks of the course are good and easy to understand, on the other hand , the last week was extremely difficult, full of concepts that are not easy to follow and contain a lot of financial terms

von Xin Y

19. Nov. 2021

C​ourse structure is good, but asking students to grade the assignment makes me confused, cause its unprofessional, and some one seems to give you a lower grade if you have alreay marked his/her work.

von Augusto C

13. Feb. 2018

Although it was an introduction course, the fact that we did not touch a single data was really awkward for a business data analysis course. Nonetheless, I admit it help me a lot to clarify my ideas.

von Luis P

21. Jan. 2018

Its to simple, it coul be more practical. And get in to the business metrics that are truly usefull for enterprises, instead is a review of what are the things that do the people in business data.

von Malin

2. Dez. 2019

Some topics are not explained well enough and I had to search Google to find out. For example all the calculations that needs to be more detailed, explained and provide us with more examples.

von Philip g

20. Feb. 2016

I found this course interesting, but a bit too simple.

From the answers of other students that I marked many are non-native speakers of English who hadn't really understood the questions.

von Bradley V

2. Apr. 2018

Would have given it four stars if it weren't for issues experienced with broken glossary links, course info errors and the lack of scope definition with the final peer review assignment.

von Michael B

6. Juli 2019

I'd appreciate more meaningful practice and elaboration of the terms discussed. This material went by very quickly, without spending much time learning and processing vocabulary.

von Kay S L

29. Jan. 2019

The examples from Amazon and Google were great, but the rest of the materials were quite mainstream, eg. cash flow, inventory. Also too much focus on the roles and marketplace.

von Kristina M

5. März 2017

Why were we talking about money managers and hedge funds? What does that have to do with data analytics for business? I never saw the connection and they never explained it.

von Vincenzo

24. Aug. 2017

The business case on the Coffee Roaster company is really helpful. For the rest, it seems to me just a collection of disparate metrics with no solid foundation.

von Nyiesha J

18. Feb. 2021

Found the overview of metrics insightful. Financial portion harder to follow, would have preferred more high level, same as other metrics discussed.