Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,709 Bewertungen
617 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 604 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Jayanth K

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent instruction by Ms. Schach Borg - Very helpful, and encourages you to keep going and complete the course. Found many helpful topics, but will help if it were a bit in-depth optional glossary into the data-manipulation steps as well.

von Swadish A

Jul 30, 2018

The course doesn't restrict itself in focusing only on Tableau per se. It lays a strong foundation on data analysis first followed by clearly explaining how to drive the visualization part of data analysis! Very well articulated, overall!!

von Oscar V

Oct 08, 2018

I find this course, really useful first to learn how to use data visualization tools with an overview of their capabilities, second to learn how to do proper business presentations to transfer your message with impact to your audience.

von Malvika G

Jul 12, 2018

This course provides an intermediate level exposure to Tableau applications, ranging from data analysis, visualization for business decisions and an actual case example. Course design is very simple and easy to follow.

von Saurabh V

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent course! Has interviews from people in the industry. Lays out a structure to tackle real problems. Worked on a real data set in the capstone project for week 5. 5 starts to the instructor and the course!

von Cynthia J J

Jan 06, 2019

This is an exceptional program. Online certainly does not mean easy. It is vigorous, but very satisfying each time I come to completion with each new subject.

Thank you very much for this opportunity!

von Kaela W G

Feb 07, 2016

Really polished videos, really thorough explanations of how to do everything, really great overview of different functionalities that gave us a good balance of breadth and depth. Fantastic course.

von Tamie

Mar 25, 2019

Strongly recommend this course. The stuff you learned here is not only about Tableau but also how to give presentations, how to create stories that are appealing.

von Christopher C

Aug 15, 2016

Best course of the specialization so far, you can tell the instructor specializes in engaging presentations. I felt like I was never lost, but always challenged.

von Olga A

Mar 14, 2019

Thanks to everyone who contributed to making the course, It was great! I like to make a presentation in Powerpoint. But with this program is more fascinating!

von geeta g

Feb 11, 2018

There is no harm in calling Jana a great teacher. She makes you climb the cliffs and with all the work and sweat,the view from top is definitely worth it.

von Kathryn M L

Feb 18, 2016

great introduction to using Tableau (if you're like me and never used it). Jana gives an excellent lecture (never boring or mono-toned).

von Balachandra P H

Jul 17, 2018

Practical oriented course. Tips provided by Professor Dr. Jana Borg for presentations to Top Management of Company are very useful.

von Evgeny V

Mar 07, 2016

That was a very useful and interesting class! Presenter did a great job, and her materials were very use helpful and relevant!

von Cong V T

May 24, 2017

One of the best courses i've taken on Coursera.

I was inspired by the instructor's enthusiasm, knowledge and teaching skills.

von Oleksii K

Mar 27, 2020

Amazing course! You will be taught not only how to use Tableau, but also how to effectively perform data analysis projects.

von Nathan L A

Oct 12, 2016

This is a pretty basic introduction to Tableau, but the skills introduced here are exactly what you need to get started. I

von Hernan D C

Mar 23, 2016

Great course! Very useful and given by an excellent professor! I love Tableau! Made my work easier and better looking.

von Alexander Z

May 04, 2016

Nice alternative to Tableau's webinars. While not necessary for certification, handy for real world application.

von Nuno L

Nov 25, 2018

fantastic course! I very useful insight on how to make compelling data visual presentations with Tableau

von Raimundo G

Jun 09, 2016

Best course from Duke's data analysis specialisation. Hands-on experience and real data to work with.

von demehin I

Jan 31, 2016

excellent choice of visualization software. would have loved if more of the functions were explored

von Erin M

Oct 04, 2016

I learned a lot from this course. I may even be able to get a tableau certification as a result!

von Ruth D

Jan 31, 2018

A very valuable course, I learnt a lot and it was presented in a way that wasn't intimidating.

von Mike A

May 02, 2016

Love Tableau. Very challenging class, but if you make it you will know how to use Tableau.