Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to battery-management systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to battery-management systems von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
997 Bewertungen
269 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS

Jun 11, 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Filtern nach:

251 - 271 von 271 Bewertungen für Introduction to battery-management systems

von chaitanya s

May 23, 2020

Informative and conceptual course

von Jagdish P S

Sep 24, 2020

Nice illustration in easy manner

von DANYAL A M

Sep 25, 2020

A good introduction to BMS/AMS

von VEPE S S N V

Apr 24, 2020

needed more explanation.....!

von Deleted A

Jun 01, 2019

Best online course on BMS

von Akhil G

Apr 18, 2019

nice course !!!

von GURNINDER S

Jun 30, 2020

nice course

von sanskruti g

Jun 22, 2019

good course

von Nandu K A M

Jun 27, 2020

GREAT

von Uttam D

Jul 15, 2020

.

von Yashasvi B

Aug 23, 2020

Overall, a great introduction. My biggest qualm however, is the lack of example problems throughout the entire course. The formulas in week 4 are not entirely clear, and the course would greatly benefit from examples

von Santhosh T K

Feb 25, 2019

It's definitely a great learning experience. I learnt a lot about BMS. After the end of the course, I realise that I have to complete all the courses to get the most of this specialisation.

von Xingyu Z

Apr 19, 2020

The professor explained the concept clearly. However, it will be better if the professor can derive some questions by hand, not just read a slide full of words and formulas.

von Sansana R

Jul 29, 2020

great content but poor deliver, in fact, he just talks all the slides and that is annoying even he tries to explain mathematic equation

von Kaushik B

Feb 22, 2020

Wanted to learn about algorithms for battery management systems, but this course is too much on the hardware side and too long.

von Gil Y

Jan 06, 2019

This course tells the learner after they have registered, the level of difficulty and math involved. There should be an additional prerequisite course that would set the learner up for success. Upon registering from this course, I now have to unregister and take prerequisite math courses, just so I can come back in the future to take this course.

von Oktawian C

Jun 05, 2020

Crazy expensive for the the value provided, that's my subjective opinion.

von KARTHIK K K

Sep 19, 2019

final assignment is difficult

von Ban H H B

Aug 29, 2020

the information in the videos are too extensive . The lecturer doesn't use vocals or any learning equipment other than reading the slides which kills the concentration. there are no enough solved examples to practice the equations. it is not a practical course at all so it needs more relations to the site usage.

von K. L

Oct 05, 2020

I have completed the course today. But I am not able to download certificate. it is asking verification. please resolve this

von Noyal J B

Apr 06, 2019

The course feels boring throughout the .