Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
2,774 Bewertungen
785 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
17. Apr. 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC
5. Dez. 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 769 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Cameron H

2. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer and I had a lot of fun throughout. It's a great course if you're just starting out or have a longer passionate interest in the subject like me.

von Nivedita R

28. Aug. 2017

It gave a discerning insight into the workings of the universe since the beginning. The way Professor taught was great as he explained everything in terms of real time examples.

Most of all, the course was fun!

von Aisling M

13. Sep. 2017

I loved this course. It was a follow on after an astronomy course. I learned a great deal. And had fun doing so. Hitoshi Murayama is a fantastic lecturer and made the course both interesting and entertaining.

von Gautam K

18. Feb. 2016

Excellent Course. Mr. Murayama is a talented lecturer and he made the subject matter very interesting. Brilliant examples, fun assignments, and a very well paced curriculum and structure. Highly recommended.

von Alok M P

23. Juni 2020

Like to learn about physics. And this course helped me to bolster my concepts of astrophysics. The explanation is awesome by the Professor. I will encourage physics enthusiastic people to take this course.

von ANDRES H C

1. Okt. 2016

Very interesting, deep enough without using very difficult maths (although I think too much for a person without a minimum background in spite of claiming the information of the course it is not necessary)

von sunil

17. Juni 2016

Amazing course. Gives a great feel of what has been discovered and what is going on in latest research about the science of universe. I highly recommend this. And I will be waiting for more advance course.

von Kidhar B

12. Feb. 2016

The professor explains concepts is such an easy way, that it is hard to believe the complexity of what you have learn't.

The professor makes this course the most interesting course on the cosmos in coursera

von Mateo N S

1. Aug. 2020

Increíble. Un eterno agradecimiento al profesor por estas sesiones. Quedé más que encantado con su trabajo, su pedagogía y el contenido. Me retiro del curso mucho más alegre y conforme de lo que esperaba.

von Seokchan K

11. Juli 2020

His lecture reasonably explains complex phenomenons happening around us as well as the entire space. I enjoyed full session of 4 weeks and definitely wish to learn more about it in the future with him.

von Marharyta

5. Juni 2020

That's an amazing course! I've learnt so many fascinating things about our Universe. What's more, the material is told brilliantly by professor, you do understand it. Great course, I do recommend it!

von Jean Z

4. Aug. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. There are some aspects that are explained in a manner that is too simplified, but it is very easy to understand and gave me a good start on understanding modern physics.

von Gavakshee V

7. Jan. 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

von 谭华

16. Okt. 2017

This course has taught me a lot about the universe and increased my horizons. At the same time, the teacher spoke very clearly and comprehensively.This is a very helpful course for me, Thank you!

von Keerthi.G

1. Mai 2020

this course was very informative, i gained knowledge of various topics which were unknown to me. and this kept my interest going. thank you for this wonderful course it was really an eye opener

von Jin

29. Apr. 2020

Prof Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. Very clear and vivid introduction to astrophysics and related cutting-edge experiments. Thanks for giving this course! Looking forward to hear more.

von Jorge M H P

20. Aug. 2020

I'm very happy to finished this course and this was a really awesome journey into the knowledge of the universe, thank you so much to professor Murayama for explained it in a such easy way.

von Vasileios K

1. Jan. 2017

Maybe the best course I have taken so far. Very interesting subject great professor and perfect distribution of content. Would like to see another course by professor Murayama in the future.

von Lauren F

29. Feb. 2016

This was an excellent course! It was very interesting, well-explained, and easy to follow (even for someone like me, who isn't necessarily up-to-date on mathematics). Can't recommend enough!

von April M L B

18. Aug. 2020

It's a great experience with this course! I've learned new things and enable to refresh the knowledge I've learned also in my past studies. You better enroll in this course! Enroll now! :)

von Mohammed M

1. Apr. 2018

The course covered all the basics one has to know about the Bigbang and its possible fates. I really enjoyed a lot. Thank You so much Professor Murayama. Thanks to the whole team as well !

von Alexandr M

6. Mai 2017

Very interesting course. Big part of course I had learned individually, by Internet publications, but some new information I found in this course. Thank You very much for this great job!!!

von MALMARTEL

25. Apr. 2016

Very interesting.

Professor Murayama explains really well lots of things with... few times. This course is very intensive

but so interesting.

If you like astronomy you cannot miss this one!

von Deep B

20. Juli 2020

This course is a must if you want to know more about the mysteries of the universe from its beginning till now. Very informative and properly guided lectures will keep your interest up.

von SANKHA S D

29. Okt. 2019

An excellent course for starters and also for someone who wants to brush up their concepts about the fundamentals of the big bang, dark matter, and dark energy. A beautifully put course