Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
1,713 Bewertungen
443 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 429 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Josef P

Feb 04, 2016

Very interesting topics, nice pictures and animation in the videos, the lecturer with deep insight into the problems.

von Ana R C L

Jul 18, 2016

I get lost by the end, but was a great course, now I understand alot of things

von Oldrich S

Oct 06, 2015

Nice course. It has touched week every topic, but the quizzes are badly done.

von depikaa s

Oct 02, 2017

this course was an eye opener! it rejuvenated my love for astrophysics.

von Abhas R

Mar 22, 2017

Very good explanation by the professor. I have learnt a lot from this.

von 张宏翼

Nov 24, 2015

it is good course for me and i study more thing of universe ,think you

von Yves J

Oct 21, 2017

Very good introductory course (short and informative) in cosmologie!

von Akshay P

Dec 26, 2015

4 stars I given because there is no mathematical calculation

von Adham E

Mar 22, 2020

Thanks for your great lectures and valuable information

von 赵前程

Dec 10, 2015

教授对这门课程的难度把握得非常好,很适合对此领域感兴趣而没有专业基础的人了解宇宙相关研究的基础和进展。

von Peter A

Dec 22, 2015

simple and don't need much background knowledge

von Yasser A

Sep 13, 2016

Simple. Informative. Neat and smart.

von Pulkit T

Mar 13, 2016

Introduces many interesting topics.

von Pratheek

Jan 01, 2016

It was a wonderful experience.

von Pritesh K

Mar 25, 2016

Very nice lecture(s)...

von Gary B

Jan 27, 2016

Very interesting

von Matilde M

Nov 13, 2015

very enjoyable

von Jose C

Oct 27, 2015

Great course!

von Mayank J

Aug 21, 2017

mastt

von muhamed n a

Sep 27, 2017

not so good and not bad either

bad things : informative course and there is no analysis and no laying of solid foundation of understanding

the instructor talks so rapidly , giving so much informations in short time

good things : its good course for taking idea about cosmology covers wide range of subjects

von Tom H

Apr 03, 2016

The contents of this course will be familiar to anyone who reads popular science books. The course is useful mainly for pulling various strands together, but don't expect much depth.

von Chris F

Jul 07, 2017

Great material, but not very in-depth. Topic not very well arranged. Good for learners without any prior experience.

von vaibhav

Aug 09, 2016

its a very basic course helps you a lot if . you don't have much background in the feild

von Mauro G

Apr 04, 2017

Very interesting but too many informations on a short course

von Abdul J

Dec 21, 2018

This course help me a lot in the knowledge of Big Bang.