Chevron Left
Zurück zu Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Big History - From the Big Bang until Today von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
196 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to this Big History course! In this course, renowned scientists and scholars from the University of Amsterdam and beyond will take you on a journey from the Big Bang until today while addressing key questions in their fields. After completing this journey you will have developed a better understanding of how you and everything around you became the way they are today. You will also have gained an understanding of the underlying mechanisms that have helped shape the history of everything and how they wil help shape the future. Last but not least, you will have developed the skill to use this knowledge to put smaller subjects into a bigger perspective with the aid of the little big history approach, which can help you develop some new ideas on these smaller subjects....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
22. Juni 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

RR
31. Mai 2020

I got to know a lot about this course and I am happy that I invested my time in learning this course....\n\nThanks to Coursera and their excellent teaching faculties....!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 64 von 64 Bewertungen für Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

von Javier R R

12. Nov. 2019

Great course

von Stu

18. Mai 2018

Phenomenal.

von Siddhartha S T P

7. Mai 2020

Wonderful course, that connected all the dots from the seconds of the universe origin to present scenario in our planet. The course has narrated all the prominent aspects of the History with supporting theories / Hypothesis with references.

I would recommend the course to curious minds who's interested in knowing the bird's eye view of history

von Antonia T B

1. Juli 2018

Interesting course. Great lectures. I enjoyed it but felt a bit lonely. No teacher and no Mentor helped in the Forums. Why? Nobody answered our questions. The final assignment is a bit confusing and messy. And the 3rd Quiz is almost impossible (it took me a lot of attempts to pass it). Other learners said the same. Thanks.

von Gary B

30. Juni 2020

This course was much more than I expected and I hope to think about Big History concepts for many years to come. Thanks!

von John A B

18. Okt. 2019

Nice idea if would be accepted. A universal Origin story for all humankind.

von Gethro O

7. Mai 2018

It's a very good course. Very informative and fun for me.

von Clara A

4. Aug. 2020

só n gostei do final

von Emil

18. Mai 2020

Very diverse course.

von SUBHADEEP P

27. Juni 2020

It's very helpful

von Belozerova I V

24. Jan. 2021

Well, this course is about everything and nothing and the same time. I want to thank the profs who took the lectures on Week 1 and the prof who told about the religion, because it was the most interesting lectures as for me. The rest was not very interesting and even boring. As for me, it is better to consider the topics in detail than to try to snatch pieces from the history and briefly tell about everything. I would like more examples and conretics.

The worst part of this course for me is Little Big History assignment. Lecturer has told that you can write whatever you want but linked it with the theme of the lecture. You can write a very creative essay, but other testing students do not think so and will give you low grades. This is not an objective grades. Besides, it's hard to write an essay every week when English isn't your native language.

I think that there are more interesting lectures on YouTube dedicated to the development of the world from the Big Bang until today.

von Kam L

21. Nov. 2020

Good overview of big history . The concluding essay though is best left for those seeking a certificate.

von Massimo D

29. Nov. 2017

Corso approssimativo senza un filo logico. Quattro argomenti messi insieme senza nessun approfondimento.

von Bhavik D

8. Nov. 2018

Please improve your tests.