Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
5,698 Bewertungen
1,450 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU
24. Dez. 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,462 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Steven

25. Sep. 2021

A beautiful, well-presented course, fairly easy to digest and interpret. Furthermore, Blockchain subjects are carefully addressed and fleshed out. Overall, I'm quite astonished that this course is available for free for those who are willing to bolster their understanding of this amazing nascent technology. Thank you Coursera, and Professor Bina.

von Victor O

26. Jan. 2019

Nice overview of the technology. Resource links were quite helpful (although some of the readings tended to repeat each other). I did enjoy reading through the original Bitcoin and Ethereum whitepapers with the context provided by the course. The programming assignment was simple but neat. I look forward to future modules in this series.

von AL-FAHAMI T

10. Jan. 2021

Blockchain is one of the complex and tricky topic to grasp. Dr Bina Ramamurthy wa good at making it more concise and easier to learn. She seems to be a master of the subject and explain with a lot of ease. I learn a lot of notions and information during the course, will get back to it for sure for grasping more more. Thanks for all.

von Medhun

13. Mai 2021

Blockchain can be defined as a chain of blocks that contains information. ... The blockchain is used for the secure transfer of items like money, property, contracts, etc. without requiring a third-party intermediary like bank or government. Once a data is recorded inside a blockchain, it is very difficult to change it.

von Pankaj A

3. Dez. 2018

This course is really good for the beginners in Blockchain. It starts with explaining bitcoin then moves on ethereum for practical experience. The one thing that I like in this course is the instant self assessment that I am able to do and the Reading links provided along with the videos. Thank you for the course.

von Vivek S

11. Juli 2021

A more practical implementation of different blockchain more of permission and hybrid like Hyperledger Fabric, Iroha, Sawtooth would definitely make this more learning and excited when explained with the basics and need for it in the real world. But I like the program - with terms of Etherium and Bitcoin.

von samin

23. Juni 2021

B​y far the best starter course for blockchain. Mainly it offers step by step courses for the specialization. I just completed Blockchain basics and I'm committed to complete rest of the course for sepcialization. The optional materails clear things up for any confusion on this still emering concept.

von Maryah A

23. Feb. 2021

Perfect to learn *thumps up*. But not recommended to subscribe for the certificate, because if it takes you 3-4 weeks to complete the course materials, it will take you another 4 weeks just to complete programming assignment (difficulties with setting up the environment ,not to with the task itself)

von Sivaraman R

20. Okt. 2018

It is a great course for beginners and first time learners on Blockchain. I would stongly recommend the course learners to do journal readings twice or thrice given at the end of each module to enhance the understanding on blockchain basics snd the module sujbect. Overall it is a very good course.

von Andrea R

12. Apr. 2020

Very well done, really appreciated the teacher , very nice synthesis on one side, and a lot of extra optional material available on the other. My feeling is that I have still a lot to learn, but now I have an idea of where to start from. Now moving to course nr. 2 of the specialization.

von C C

29. Juli 2021

Definitely a fantastic course for people of various backgrounds. I would update the content to include a high level overview of the most recent innovations on the space. Talk a little more about Cardano, Chainlink, DEX's, and other DeFi protocols. Maybe thatll come later in the series?

von Eduardo G Z

13. Apr. 2021

Great content, great way to explain the different concepts of blockchain and differents blockchain, the program to start the development on ethereum its quite easy and understandable in order to help you keep on this road, in overall im way to satisfied of the content of this course

von Nitin R 1

7. Juni 2020

The instructor, as well as the presentations involved, were nice and easy to grasp. Though this course offers a high-level view to the idea of blockchain, it is largely from a cryptocurrency point of view but still covers about a semester worth of my university course on Blockchain.

von Asif I C

20. Juni 2020

There were some links those weren't working. For example I would really want to know about the medium article where it said that how NSA tracked down Satoshi Nakamoto. Also there was another link that got a 404 to get a timestamp for a quiz. This course was really helpful for me.

von Muhammad A A

5. Okt. 2021

The course is structured in a very smart way, anyone who wants the surface level understanding can gain a lot knowing how a blockchain works and the the optional resources available are enough to give anyone an in depth understanding if the person is willing to put in the work.

von Aman U

16. Nov. 2018

It's a well organized course for beginners. I highly recommend beginners to take this course and go through every video and study the stuff. It's not boring like others and you really enjoy. BTW I really enjoyed in this first step and want to take all the courses. Thank you

von George J

5. Juni 2018

Would be nice to have more text on the slides that back up the video presentations, and explicit guidance on the required/optional reading materials. Overall, a very nice course, thanks for the great guidance and the detailed summary notes at the end. Thanks so much!

von Abhiishek S C

19. Juli 2020

For learning basics the course does a very good job! Content should be updated from time to time as most of the links in the reading section and some in the assignments section are predated and the information from these links is not available as it is supposed to be.

von John P J J

14. Juni 2020

The explanations in lecture were fairly clear, and the graphics complemented the spoken content well. External readings were very relevant and helped to provide variety in the explanations of core concepts, as well as current perspectives on blockchain challenges.

von Bereddin G

20. März 2019

Informative, well organized, and great presentation. This course gives the theoretical foundations that I am looking for to start my learning journey and widen my knowledge on blockchain platforms ... I can not wait to carry on to the next course on these series.

von tanushri n

23. Dez. 2018

The course was well-designed. The extra reading materials provided good insight to the topic.

I would like to thank Professor Bina for explaining the topics in such a clear and concise way; it really helped to understand Blockchain Basics easily.

Thank you.

von Mercy H

4. Juni 2020

i love the way lecture been delivered . I appreciate and thank Prof.Bina Ramamoorthy of Buffalao University for her simplified teaching in Blockchain Basics . she made it very simple for any basic learners could understand the concepts .Thank you so much

von SAURABH K

29. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful course, before enrolling I had no idea what blockchain is but this course give me everything that I needed to explore this completely new field. If you are a beginner and curious about blockchain then you should definitely give it a try.

von Swaroop G

12. Juli 2020

Excellent explanation provided. Although I was newbie to blockchain technology, at the end of the course I completely understood how the blockchain works. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. Hope to complete all the four courses in this module.

von Christian G B A d S

17. Feb. 2019

Great intro to the subject, even being an optional read, all the extra info in the course is curated in such a way that the content is amazing, final project is a really fun hands on with Ethereum and a way to make all the course content into practice.