Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
6,129 Bewertungen
1,537 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM
29. Juli 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,557 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von OMKAR P B

23. Apr. 2020

A nicely planned course, that helps beginners to learn and explore the basics of Block-Chain which in itself is quite a complex technology. For the project I would recommend following ALL THE INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY and also use the discussion forum to get rid of Errors. In the end, these Errors also teach you a lot of things. All the best.

von Jon S

8. Okt. 2021

This course is a good intro to the Bitcoin and Ethereum blockchains. The biggest negative was having to install VirtualBox and an Ubuntu VM to basically just push buttons in a web interface. I get that it was actually setting up nodes and running commands in the background but it still seemed like a lot of effort for very little payoff.

von Gentur W

22. Juli 2018

This course provided knowledge about blockchain in a broad way. The whole technical concepts of blockchain wasn't fully covered and I had to google some things to fully understand it. I'd recommend people to read the white paper from Satoshi Nakamura (provided in week 1 of this course) as it helps you tremendously in learning blockchain

von Aditya G K

9. Mai 2021

I would give this course a 5 star but the final assignment setup is confusing and there is hardly any clear guidelines on hoe to properly setup the environment to complete the assignment. Also the few tips that the TA provided are from a couple of years ago. Otherwise the content is a really great introduction to the world of crypto.

von Gema M H

5. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course very much but at times it was very difficult to understand the teacher. I am dyslexic and this was a challenge at times. I did use a combination of reading and listening but sometimes it was not clear. I also enjoyed the extra resources provided by the course. Ill definitely continue my studies in this area.

von Shreyansh V

12. März 2019

This is surely one of the course which makes your fundamentals clear about blockchain, its working. I would like to say thanks to Coursera and Bina Ramamurthy. Content and speed is just perfect. Little knowledge checks on each chapter surely boost individuals confidence. and Last project assignment is just perfect nice finish.

von Warren W

5. Sep. 2021

This course did a great job of helping me understand the basics of blockchain technology. The course is a bit dated, which caused difficulty at the end with the project assignment. It took me days to figure out that my virtual machine issues required downloading an older version of VirtualBox that is no longer even supported.

von Momil I

20. Aug. 2019

This was a good course to get started with Blockchains, Though I had some difficulty in grasping the core concepts at start and still have a lot of questions that are unanswered, I guess the upcoming specialisation courses are going to answer them, Overall! a good high-level review course for beginners.Definitely recommended!

von Ajay B

1. Aug. 2020

The final assignment was really useful to understand the block-chain system. However it is disadvantageous to those with weaker laptops or poor internet connectivity. The major concepts were explained well and the pace and structure of teaching was good. However some concepts could have been explained in detail.

von Aziz D

1. Juni 2020

Now i understand and can feel what blockchain is all about. The use of Ethereum blockchain as an example for the course has given extra motivation to learn more about blockchain other than just as a cryptocurrency token. however, i still have a lot of questions to ask in future quest for blockchain knowledge.

von Daniel F

28. Jan. 2019

An easy course. The difficulty of getting to the point of starting the final assignment is an unpleasant shock, and a trial all by itself. The actual final assignment was a breeze. Allot the most time to getting the set up done, consult the forums for possible answers, and keep trying until something works.

von Jigar A

23. Mai 2020

Really a good course to take up for beginners. Concept explanation & understanding is pretty good. It really helped me a lot. Just a few suggestion to improve your manual for the final programming project regarding the setup. because i faced many issues but i'm good at debugging so i could get through it.

von YASHVANTH K J S

14. Mai 2020

Excellent course for beginners , simple lessons made way more easier with a few minutes of video and quiz session helps to recollect everything . Had a few issues while doing last programming project but the people in discussion forum usually respond within an hour , which solved my problems...#must_try.

von DHEERAJ S J

7. Juli 2020

Excellent course! for beginners looking to understand Blockchain. However, there's one thing that caused few problems, that is, I have 4GB RAM but it stills took me a lot and lots of restarting my laptop to complete the final assignment, as my laptop hanged whenever I perform some of the steps.

von RIPUDAMAN S

17. Juni 2020

This is a good enough for initial, but the learner have to depended on the outer source to get full understanding. But I must say great afforts are made in content of course, to make good understanding to learner, Course is overall good looking forward to take its course 2 from specification

von Anjali P C

14. Juli 2020

Respected Ma'am, I could complete this course only after changing my laptop..so I humbly request the team to include the configuration details of the laptop on which the specified assignment programs can be executed...

Yours Faithfully,

Anjali P C,

Engineering Student

Kerala, India.

von Subangkar K S

16. Mai 2020

Would have been convenient if summary points for each video were put in a single or two written slides along with existing speech.

And there are some practice quizzes with a single question which could be included in the video like Machine Learning course of Andrew Ng. has.

von Bastián B G

14. Sep. 2021

Buen curso como introducción a todo el mundillo de Blockchain. Tuve problemas haciendo el proyecto final ya que no son muy certeras las instrucciones para la descarga del programa principal, como recomendación sería hacer un video para cada uno de los sistemas operativos.

von James L

21. Juni 2021

This course was truly enlightening to the shift that is the blockchain. I'm looking forward to courses 2-4. Some articles were dead links or removed by webpages owners beyond that error free learning to be patient with yourself and instructions for the last assignment.

von Daniel T

30. Apr. 2020

Pretty good intro to blockchain, I have two comments: 1. please include more graphic illustration of the ethereum running principles instead of using long documents and hands on project 2. It would be better if there is a project env in Mac or directly under windows.

von Akshay K

27. Aug. 2018

I agree that the course is good but I would have liked to see more contents in videos and more questions in quizzes which are well thought out. I am still not very much clear about a Block header and Merkle Tree. Would hit up the resources once more and ask in Forum.

von Gowrishankar G

7. Aug. 2020

Highly informative and helpful course on Blockchain. Concepts explained clearly and made easy to understand. Good quizzes at the end of each lesson. On hands experience to explore existing Ethereum and Bitcoin networks. Could have had more video material. Thank you.

von SANJAY C

1. Aug. 2020

The course was quite good, the last assignment was a bit challenging for a person not having an IT or Computers background, it took good efforts , first to understand the content and then to complete. Overall it was an exciting course and very good for beginners.

von Nikita M

22. Feb. 2021

The course provides good introduction to blockchain technology. Some minor drawbacks might be: too "academic" style of presenting information; final project brings little value since it is all about launching virtual machine and clicking buttons inside web app.

von John S

2. Aug. 2020

Generally, I am not an online student kind, but I like this course. Well organized, the videos were quite explanatory and the test were challenging. It needs to update some broken links and I think a couple of test questions are wrong, but I recommend it 100%.