Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
6,678 Bewertungen
1,653 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU

24. Dez. 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

1276 - 1300 von 1,679 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Francisco C

19. Sep. 2021

It was good overall. Some points to improve: Some links of the optional content were not working. I didn't find the Practitioners Perspective very useful.

von Zhang L

5. März 2021

As an introduction course to the blockchain, i think it's good enough. But, personally, Professor's accent made it difficult for me to follow the lessons.

von Chung K D

26. Dez. 2021

Video is good. However it would be great if we can put subtitle inside video and have options for users to select what kind of subtitle they want to see.

von Mark W A S

7. Nov. 2018

Great introduction to the blockchain space with enough technical detail and pointers to further information to make a rich and useful learning experience

von Atharva K

1. Sep. 2021

The course was great, It really helped me understand the basics of the blockchain technology and also helped me identify it's potential in the future.

von Juan S G

30. Sep. 2020

Really good introduction to Blockchain technology, the course share very useful information to understand the potential and what is really behind it.

von Jeena M G

18. Feb. 2019

It is really useful. I felt some terms were familiar to me and so it was easy to pick up, but for others I don't know if they would face any issues.

von Ruchir

22. Mai 2020

A good start to blockchain. Lectures should have been more descriptive and interactive. Resources are useful and assignments are very interesting.

von Akash K

2. Okt. 2020

This is just basic of the blockchain technology. The assignment and extra readings given in this really helped me a lot to understand the basics.

von KOLIPARTHI L

13. Juli 2020

The course tells you the very basics of blockchain like how to use the blockchain, basic terms in the blockchain, how the blockchain works etc.,

von Maxime B R

10. Mai 2020

Great class but I think the final project should be on a network, because it not user friendly to download a virtual machine and run all of this

von Soham B

4. Juli 2020

A perfect introduction to the Blockchain topic. The optional reading material consists of even more in-depth materials and is a must-read.

von Olivier d C

12. Nov. 2018

Excellent course ! The only slight negative point I found is the English subtitling which, sometime, is not correct and creates confusions

von Venugopala P S

12. Mai 2020

Good beginning to block chain. Good exercise was also given. Some more illustrations may e given for the concepts during the explanation.

von Gustavo M S

23. Sep. 2018

Very good way to start learning the world of Blockchains, with clear explanations on the basics of cryptocurrency (Bitcoin and Ethereum).

von Aditya V G

30. März 2020

There was more to learn with the reading supplemental than the actual video lecture but nonetheless the course was great to begin with.

von Ann C

31. Jan. 2020

Good basic course but falls down in instructions for completing final project...(though info. is available through discussion forums)..

von Bhuvanesh J

17. Mai 2020

The final project assignment took more time because of server problem and it does not generated account balance for too many times....

von Alexander P Z M

3. Aug. 2019

I was a little acquainted with the subject, the explanation were a little too summarized even for high level course. Anyway very good.

von Nilotpal C

23. Juni 2021

T​he fundamental theory of blockchain and bitcoins were discussed which helped in gaining insights into the vast world of blockchain

von Boulmé

22. Sep. 2018

Interesting enough to get curiosity to go for Course 2.

A stepwise approach to get the concepts behind the generic name "blockchain"

von T P

3. Okt. 2018

Great. Informative. The lab was really good, although I'd prefer a more advanced CLI environment for learning the network concepts.

von Ansh C

28. Sep. 2021

teaching and everything was perfect but the final project might not be feasible for everyone as downloading 2GB files is not easy

von Aryamon M

25. Apr. 2020

The final program part was not that well optimized. But apart from only that part everything else was pretty interesting to learn

von Arpit K

8. März 2020

The resource material was really good. At times the videos were hard to understand for a beginner but it was still a great course