Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
5,858 Bewertungen
1,480 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27. Juli 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtern nach:

1376 - 1400 von 1,495 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Suchal R

8. Okt. 2018

This course is too basic. Hardly goes over the concepts. The lady barely explains anything. I already knew most of the stuff so I know that others who don't know this stuff would still have no clue at the end of course.

von Holden L

29. Aug. 2019

The course is not organized logically so that it is not coherent and easy for learner to understand as a whole. The assignment is not well design to actually test learner's interpretation on the course knowledge.

von Christian S

18. Juli 2021

informative; the assignment was a pain to setup. spent way more time on getting the setup to work than the actual exercise. i think it would be helpful to have those in the cloud and accessible to students.

von RAMEES P S

10. Mai 2020

The video lectures explained clearly but could have packed more information. The final assignment might need an overhaul since most people are finding it difficult to understand what is required.

von Voice o A

4. Nov. 2021

I wish things were explain in little more deep. I felt more like watching a power-point presentation than attending a to a course. Moreover, the videos could have been a bit more elaborative.

von Jay C

12. Juni 2020

The course was insightful. The project was quite time consuming and tediuos. PLease arrange an alternative project beacuse there were many people who coulnt complete because of the project

von Tyron J

6. Okt. 2021

Provides a good high-level overview but a little too easy. The one programming assignment involved zero programming - just following instructions and clicking a bunch of buttons.

von Praveen K K

30. Juni 2020

Every conent is worth.But the programming assignmnet need many resources and a good OS with 8GB RAMG(4GB recommended).So for people with 4GB need patience to complete the course.

von Eduardo S F

30. Juli 2021

El curso en sí es muy superficial y resumido. Es necesario ahondar dentro de los recursos "opcionales" que se ofrecen, para afianzar realmente el conocimiento que se requiere.

von Martin M

10. Juni 2018

Good introduction, a bit more strucutre could help. Over simple exams, especially the so called programming part. Hoping that more advanced skills will be measured later.

von Manas M

25. Mai 2020

While the information was good some of the material given to read is outdated. Please update that.

Rest of course and delivery of content is very good and easier to grasp

von PRANJAL A

16. Juli 2020

This course covers the basics of Blockchain in organize manner. Reading resources are awesome although some material link was not correct, but overall nice experience.

von APOSTOLOS S

22. Sep. 2018

Very high-level material and sometimes vague. The assignment didn't help to get more insight on the blockchain. Just had to run a VM and then a web based application.

von Davis S

14. Mai 2020

Blockchain Is indeed a very tough subject for a beginner. So the instructor shouldnt hurry up and instead just slow up.Some topics were very difficult to understand.

von ravi k

1. Feb. 2020

High level introduction - I was hoping for more meaningful exercises to drive the concepts home - as opposed to links to other peoples blogs for in depth analysis.

von Eshan B

14. März 2020

Course so far has been very weak. Very little material, and most learning comes from optional learnings (of which most are garbage), rather than the videos.

von Keerati I

17. Aug. 2021

I​t covers the basics, however, I wished the details in the optional sections are taught in in the videos instead of being links for extra readings.

von Douglas C

7. Apr. 2021

a bit disappointed when i compare to other classes i took on coursera. I was expecting a more hands on approach with Jupyter based exercizes

von Gary T

24. Dez. 2018

Some topics went into details without a background and would more details for the assignment in terms of why we were doing each step.

von Gayatri P

4. Aug. 2020

It was very informative and understandable but the setup for the last assessment was hard, and so couldn't complete the course.

von Mamtaba G

21. Juni 2020

Many topics were under explained and need an update in the course. I had to read other materials to know the concept properly.

von Alex F

8. Okt. 2018

Too much distraction by moving backgrounds in the videos while presenting study material. The simpler, the better, IMHO.

von Mayank M

28. Sep. 2018

Need lot of reading. I almost read number of blogs and websites. But my knowledge of the topic is also increased.

von VAGICHERLA S A

26. Juni 2020

The teaching was good but their should be some examples to be said for regarding when the concept is explained.

von Christopher M

14. März 2021

Overall a pretty decent course. However, many of the links did not work so this course needs to be updated.