Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
6,172 Bewertungen
1,546 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U
31. Dez. 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,565 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von BHARAT K

22. Nov. 2021

This course is helpful for every beginning blockchain study . In my perspective every topic clear understanding so think you coursera for me in this oppertunity

von Guillermo I E

23. Juni 2020

I found the course to be interesting on a very academic and technical level. I would definitely recommend it to someone who wants to become a smart contract developer.

von Anshu D

18. Dez. 2018

B

l

o

c

k

c

h

a

i

n

B

a

s

i

c

s

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

t

o

s

t

a

r

t

w

i

t

h

&

m

a

k

e

y

o

u

r

s

e

l

f

a

w

a

r

e

w

i

t

h. Additional study resources provided are awesome. Every article, video etc. are must read or watch.

von Devendran M

12. Nov. 2018

Course content is structured in such a way that it's clear, concise and easy to grasp the concepts. The additional reads and end of course exercises are really useful.

von Steve M

12. Aug. 2018

Great content to introduce you to the world of Blockchain, bitcoin and ethereum. Covers all the basics deeply and in easy way to understand all the important concepts.

von Faiq H

30. Dez. 2020

In such a short amount of time, I learned a lot from this. This is actually a platform that provides education along with skills in their project. Thanks to Coursera

von JESSICA O R

21. Apr. 2020

I've learned new abilities softly and smartly with Coursera, I want to thank you to allow me and so many people around the world to get this kind of knowledge simply.

von Fernando L C

9. Feb. 2021

Great introduction to the Blockchain! Very right to the point / Pragmatic videos! After taking this course you will have a good overview of how the blockchain works.

von Pankaj S

18. Juli 2019

wonderful course with lots and lots of healthy and beneficial study material and the teacher is really good, one of the best course to head start in this technology

von Onesimo P

21. Jan. 2020

I really enjoyed what I learned and that is what made it a good experience. The final project was pretty easy and will explore some later to see if I can master it.

von Diego A H C

22. Sep. 2021

No descartes este curso aún si crees que conoces la Blockchain, me sacó de dudas que tenía y nadie había podido explicarme tan facilmente. Totalmente recomendado

von Zain S

4. Dez. 2018

The course was nicely setup and I would love to join the next course of the same chain to do masters in it and have more and more exciting programming assignments

von Mubashar I

14. Jan. 2019

I would recommend everyone to take this course if you want to learn what is Blockchain and how it works. Thank you for such a precise and knowledgeable course :)

von ganesh t

31. Okt. 2021

Excellent Course for absolute beginners into the Blockchain. The reading material provided in the course is very good and helpful in exploring about blockchain.

von Henry P M

9. Aug. 2020

Muy buen curso para entender en general como funcionan las criptomonedas, cual es el proceso en si para validar y verificar que las transacciones son correctas

von Juan M

23. März 2019

Me ha parecido un gran curso de inicio, la verdad que he disfrutado a pesar de que es una materia que desconozco en gran medida. Gracias por esta oportunidad.

von SATYAM J

2. Mai 2019

The course is very well structured,the content and links are also very helpful in deepening the concepts thereby increasing the understanding of the subject.

von Filippo L

3. Jan. 2019

Excellent! Done all well without external help. Very well designed both in terms of knowledge material as well as virtual machine to run actual transactions.

von Javier F G

21. Feb. 2021

Great course which brings a deep overview of all blockchain technology, specifically with Bitcoin, Ethereum, Smart contracts, Forks or Consensus mechanisms.

von Lemon S

31. Dez. 2020

If you're a beginner, this is the best course for understanding how blockchain works and how it is applied else than cryptocurrencies like most people think

von Subham S P

31. Mai 2020

It provided a good introduction to the basics of the blockchain world. I really liked the final assignment of the course which made us do a real transaction

von Anantha S

29. Okt. 2018

It is a very well organized and taught course. The instructor has taken the time to put it all together and explain the basics and the content stitched well

von Andre L d A

7. Aug. 2018

A simple, but excellent training about Blockchain, especially about Bitcoin and Ethereum characteristics. I'm curious for the rest of this specialization.

von Ikdem B M

17. Apr. 2020

Excellent course with a lot of needed resources. Helped me to further my knowledge in Blockchain and master all the basics of this tremendous technology.

von JAYANT 1

19. Juni 2020

The supplementary material is awesome. Try to spend time in going through each of them for in-depth knowledge. The instructor is also good and engaging.