Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
545 Bewertungen
256 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Jul 08, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

Feb 05, 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 255 Bewertungen für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

von Katharine V

Apr 03, 2020

Great course! Learned so much and the videos really helped me absorb the info. Lots of learned representatives and an overall positive perspective of insects.

von Celeste F F

Oct 10, 2019

I found it very nice. I have a PhD in entomology, and I still learned a lot.

I hope this team offer more courses on specific topics related with entomology.

von Shannon R

Nov 20, 2019

I have a much deeper appreciation of insects now. A more thorough understanding of their classifications, body systems, and functions within society.

von Luke S

Jan 08, 2020

MY Mom got me this course because i live in rural Canada and really enjoy insects, and i now know more then i ever hope to know Thanks Bugs 101!

von Genevieve L

Sep 11, 2019

It was a very interesting course. I learned far more about insects than I thought I would. I am finding them more fascinating than scary now.

von Michelle P

Jun 14, 2020

This course was so fascinating. I have a new appreciation for insects and just how important they are to the health of our planet - and to us!

von AAKASH U

Jun 06, 2020

Interesting and Informative. Always wanted to become an Entomologist and learn more about insects and this course has helped me learn a lot.

von Gary J

Jul 24, 2020

This a very interesting course, aimed at young people, and covers all the basics. Having taken this course will help me teach my kids,

von aalvarezz@unal.edu.co

Jun 28, 2020

Es un curso muy muy completo. Recomendado 100% Aprendí mucho más de lo que pensé.Tiene muchas lecturas complementarias para aprovechar.

von Ankush M R

Jun 13, 2020

This course will help to graduates, postgraduates students as well researcher to understand the concept on various fact of entomology.

von Lewis B R

Apr 09, 2020

Very good! It was very easy to understand and taught me a lot. Thank you to the University of Alberta for making this amazing course!

von Connor W

Jul 25, 2020

Phenomenal course for anyone interested in Entomology. Kept me busy and interested during quarantine and sad that I have finished.

von Cathy c

Feb 25, 2020

Fabulous introductory course. Engaging instructors, beautiful images and a broad range of topics to give an overview of entymology

von Sherry P

Sep 24, 2019

Excellent units!! Lots of great information and all the instructors were enthusiastic and easy to listen to. Very well done folks!

von Arkaitz S R

May 10, 2020

The real magic of nature and the knowledge about what humanity should take care of. Amazing. No words. Thank you for this course.

von Lois B

Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for opening the door to a whole new fascinating, beautiful, and awe-inspiring world! I didn't want the course to end.

von Ramon F d S

Jul 31, 2020

It's a such good course. I learned a lot of insects, their interaction with humans, ecosystems e all that involves this world.

von HAROLD K

Nov 13, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. I keep honey bees but learned a lot about insects in general. Thank you to the instructors.

von Megan M

Jun 16, 2020

I highly recommend taking this course!! I have gained a greater appreciation for IPM measures used within the crop industry.

von Oriane L

May 22, 2020

Very interesting class, bringing an in-depth view of the world of insects and the impact they can have in our daily lives.

von Jennifer M C

Jun 19, 2020

Really great course! Really interactive and well done and it taught me a lot about insects! I would definitely recommend.

von Sharon M

Oct 23, 2019

I enjoyed this course. There was so much to learn and appreciate of our small friends and some that were not so friendly.

von Sajna v

May 21, 2020

Most beneficial online course i ever attend during this lock down time..it is more interesting and informative at a time

von Florbela B d O T

May 12, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course, not only the contents were great, but people giving the lectures were amazing! Thanks