Chevron Left
Zurück zu C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für C++ For C Programmers, Part A von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
Sterne
2,041 Bewertungen
577 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top-Bewertungen

CA
19. Dez. 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH
16. Okt. 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtern nach:

551 - 572 von 572 Bewertungen für C++ For C Programmers, Part A

von JENISH G

2. Juni 2020

Good course

von UTKARSH L

22. Juni 2020

GOOD

von kshitija r

15. Juli 2020

-

von Catherine C

17. Mai 2021

The level of this course was all over the place. One assignment was about 10 lines of code and the next one was to implement Dijkstra's minimum path algorithm. The lectures did not focus on the correct topics to do the assignments. The explanations of the the algorithms were fine, but not the programming. The lectures tended to use the adjacency matrix formulation for the graphs. Although the assignment allowed you to use adjacency matrix, it seemed that the description preferred the pointer formulation.

I don't think the specialization is organized well as the first two classes are intro level C programming classes. But then the C++ course expects students to have at least a year of computer programming. So the expectations are much higher for this course. The course also seems to be no longer monitored by any TA's and most students do not post anything meaningful in the discussion forums. So there is relatively no help.

von Arunava N

15. Aug. 2016

Instructor speaks too slow and sometimes hardly audible with my earphones plugged in with 100% sound. Incredibly slow paced. Coffee must!!! Too much of story and history and introduction. Much less material presented for concepts shown. Much of the lecture time is wasted on things which does not matter, for example Djikstra shortest path... I would be more interested to know about the algorithm than a huge lecture on who is Djikstra, and also would like to have some exercise to implement the same and realise. Very unsatisfied with the course. But there is no other courses offered for C++ programming language in English Language. Not worth the time.

von Aparajith S

20. Okt. 2020

peer reviewing system is pathetic and has no basic check to neglect one bad review among two good reviews. I received 3 reviews of my week 4 assignment which was graded >8/10 by two peers and one person graded me a 4 on 10 with a useless comment of "try again". this made my grade go below 50% for this assignment. There is no algorithm to remove reviews that do not lie in close proximity to the other two reviews. I literally am frustrated for almost a week to get fresh reviewers for this assignment. unfortunately, this would be my last coursera course.

von Austin T

11. Dez. 2019

No lecture slides are provided. The camera switches to the speaker too often not letting the video slides at least be viewed. No significant readings are provided at all. The instructor never runs code throughout the entire class on a machine, he just verbally goes through it.

I would not recommend taking this C++ class. There are plenty of others offered on this and other sites that I imagine have to be better than this one.

von Alperen S A

14. Okt. 2020

this course contains great futures, but ... If you are a newbie, please don't enroll, professor usually covers only the surface of the subject, Nevertheless it is good course if you have passion for searching, reading stackoverflow etc.

von Paul C

19. März 2020

Lectures slow and vague. The second homework is much much harder than the other two. Lots on graph theory but not too much C++

von Coppini D

14. Dez. 2016

Peer to peer assignments are really slow and due time dependent.

von Varino A F

10. Apr. 2021

I didn't like it so sorry for your efforts but it didn't fit me

von Bipul M

14. Juni 2019

Worst programming language teaching style ever.

von maor k

13. Aug. 2017

Explains very poorly ,Write unreadable

von Mohosina p m

29. Juli 2020

I want to unenroll this course

von ROBIN S

20. Aug. 2020

more theory less practical

von Ivan L

14. Apr. 2016

too hard in practice

von Anirudh s m

31. Juli 2020

NOT INTRESTED

von Denise T

20. März 2016

Very Boring!!

von Thanh D D

4. Dez. 2020

feel sleep

von TUSHAR S D

2. Mai 2020

Unenrolled

von Deleted A

11. Mai 2020

not good

von Mohamed M

31. Mai 2020

BAD