Chevron Left
Zurück zu Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management von Lund University

4.8
Sterne
1,315 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top-Bewertungen

MB

7. Mai 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

19. Apr. 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 435 Bewertungen für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

von Vanessa M

3. Mai 2020

Thanks for the course, It was really insteresting and made me think about what I was doing some years ago and I can do in coming years. Congrats to eveyone that works in the preparation of this training.

von Patricia D

31. Mai 2021

If you are looking for a beginner course, this is perfect for you! You'll learn how the transition toward a curcular economy could be made in different value chain by applying different business models.

von Pedro M R

2. Apr. 2021

I found the course very interesting. In particular for good documentation available and short comprehensive videos.

In general all presenters were doing very well and make the topics always interesting.

von Martika v D

8. Mai 2020

Amazing course. I've learned so much valuable and new information about materials. Like the way they are used in our current societies and in which ways we can improve their use to be more sustainable.

von Sara H D

11. Feb. 2021

I can't be happier of having coursed this MOOC. It is so well structured and also the contents and examples given by authentic entrepreneurs give us a boost to project our career in a circular way.

von Michaël R

9. Jan. 2022

V​ery well explained, a good introduction to the concept of circular economy. The combination of videos and texts together with the assignments and the tests really helped apply the new knowledge.

von Hasan M A B

30. März 2022

Very valuable information. Tracking materials from mining all the way to the final product and after product life time is an eye opener to a motivation to sustain our natural resources.

von Meriska S

16. Mai 2021

Truly informative! I gained new valuable insights that in fact everyone of us: consumer, business, and policy maker can and needs to take our part in creating a more sustainable world.

von Jezabel D

4. Sep. 2020

Abarcan bastante temas interesantes y sobre todo hay bastante interacción con otros estudiantes.

Los casos reales son de mucha ayuda y todo el curso está bien estructurado, recomendado!

von Reeta H

18. Feb. 2021

This was a great introduction into not only material management and circular economy but also to moving from idea to action. It was not only informative but also inspiring! Thank you!

von alejandra s

19. Mai 2020

The information shown is very complete and interesting. The different approach gives a better perspective on the topic. Very good professors, interviews, references and visual images.

von Edwina M

30. Juli 2021

Fantastic, well researched material and really well presented. I really loved that they used a wide variety of qualified presenters from across the world it added another dimension.

von Abigail F

13. Feb. 2020

This course is so insightful and has enthused me to go back to study this further. I recommend this course to anyone interested in sustainable resources and the circular economy!

von Zachary H A

20. Mai 2020

I have taken a few courses online. This is the most challenging course I have taken so far. I believe this course shall be beneficial to all people from different walks of life.

von Polina K

10. Mai 2020

Amazing course that provides a comprehensive and structured understanding of all processes, actor, implications and opportunities of Circular Economy! Thank you to the creators!

von Jolly A C

30. Okt. 2021

Great course, great material, and great instructors! I am so happy I took this course and would recommend it others who are curious about sustainability and a circular economy.

von Kyle W

6. Juni 2020

A great introduction to concepts of the circular economy - providing an overview of fundamental drivers, policy considerations, and useful case studies highlighting innovators.

von G V n S

2. Apr. 2022

THIS HAS BEEN BEST HOURS OF LEARNING AN TOPIC OR A NEED OF KNOWLEDGE THAT EVERYONE MUST HAVE , I LOVED THE EVERY PART OF JOUNRNY , THANKS TO THE LUND UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA.

von Analine A

5. Juli 2021

I learned a lot from this course. I am now an advocate to Circular Economy Awareness. And make sure to share the good news with my families, friends and the entire community.

von Pat H

7. Aug. 2021

Very interesting material delivered extremely well and the assignments and case studies were meaningful. Also, a lot of resources were provided with the course. Thank you!

von ANDRES J A F

8. März 2022

me permitio fortalecer mi conocimiento en cuanto a economia circular, permitiendome enriquecerme con habilidades fundamentales para el fomento de esta maravillosa practica.

von Brandi C

9. März 2021

This was a very long course with a lot of information. I really enjoyed how in-depth it went. I especially enjoyed the first week about mining. There was a lot to learn.

von Kevin S

31. Okt. 2021

This is a very helpful course especially for students and professionals who would like to practice and apply circular economy in different industries they are involved.

von Marouene B M

29. Dez. 2019

Amazing Course that tackle the challenges of product development and how to make the product last longer taking into consideration different aspect of Circular Economy

von Ewan B

14. März 2022

Very interesting and thought provoking course. Well presented and with a good mix of video, articles, assessment tasks and lots of references to further information.