Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
2,824 Bewertungen
853 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 856 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Tancredi M P

11. Jan. 2017

Great course! Easy, clear and effective in explaining the statistical basis of clinical research! Very useful for anyone who wants to gain insight in the process of clinical research

von Dr C

8. Feb. 2022

Very nicely explained..the resource person was so clear in clearing doubts..

like to attend again if started second time..

vey useful for all who are interested in clinical research..

von Vishnu G

26. Mai 2020

An amazing course very helpful to understand the statistics in clinical research. The way of modules adjustments like keynotes after each lesson was very helpful. Thank you so much.

von Nguyễn H T T

11. Sep. 2021

Great instructor! Thank you for helping me understand the meaning of statistical analysis in research articles. Thank to this course, choosing the statistical test just got easier.

von Marieta A

4. Juni 2018

This course was excellent! It made very easy to intuitively understand the basics of statistics used for clinical research. Perfect pace and very good examples. Highly recommended

von Lindele M

13. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed the summaries and extra notes, very informative for a person who is starting a journey in research and statistics 🎊🙌🏾🎉💃🏾. I am happy to have completed the course.

von Dr D K

8. Dez. 2019

One of the best for understanding clinical research .Highly recommended for all healthcare graduates,postgraduates and post doctoralresearchers..Great work By Dr.Juan Klopper....

von Anargul

24. Apr. 2017

Thank you for your course , statistics part was new for me, and I will try to take more courses on medical science for medical librarians, secondly, how can I get a certificate ?

von Sudhindra k

28. Juni 2020

This course helps to understand scientific literature in short term with both video and written lectures series. this course will help Health care professional in great way.

von Bosa V

2. Aug. 2020

This course was amazing. It was very easy to follow with both the verbal and written content. I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in research.

von Hassan F

14. Nov. 2016

Was a very helpful and interesting course with so much important information about statistics from the clinical view. I'm very grateful for taking it and I hope you'll do so.

von Farida D

10. März 2019

It was very helpful course,with lot of things to learn and are require to know under clinical research field. Thanks to coursera and Juan Klopper Sir for the valuable course

von Hosea B

11. Okt. 2018

this course really gives more insight into understanding and appreciating the results of a clinical research and to choose correctly the statistics for a given research work

von Amirul M R

7. Apr. 2022

excellent course explaining the basics of statistics to understand clinical journals. i learned more here than i did by myself through other formal lectures in college lol

von Sarah M d M L

9. Apr. 2021

Simple but very intuitive course. The videos are short in duration and the professor explains clearly the concepts. It's a great course for those beginning on Statistics.

von Dr.Lakshmi M M K

9. Feb. 2021

very good course helped me to understand the basic of clinical research by knowing the types of studies and also the basics of statistics very good videos short and sweet

von jayshree s

17. Dez. 2019

Good content and very simplified explanation of various statistical tests used in clinical research.

Quiz and peer review exercises are very helpful. Thank you very much!

von Proapa I

10. Juli 2020

Thank you for offering the awesome course! Now, I can understand a clinical journal quite easily, logically as this course helps me to build good background knowledge.

von Leo U

30. Aug. 2018

This has been a good experience. All statistics I have taken prior to this one did not make any sense, because they were not as intuitive as this one! Highly recommend!

von T M

22. Dez. 2015

I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand medical research papers. The concepts are presently clearly and I wish I had taken this course years ago!

von Simona F

22. Juni 2021

This is a ​good course for learning basic statitstics concepts used in clinical research.

It may be good to study some concepts/tests more in detail, after the course.

von Jesús S G

19. März 2020

Excellent initial approach to Statistics in clinical research, it explains the basics and that lets you build a comprehensive understanding of this beautiful science.

von Akshay M

2. Nov. 2019

I was never so intuitive about statistics, thanks to Sir, he explained statistics so amazingly with prefect blend of clinical research. Happy that I took this course.

von Ditte H S

8. März 2016

I learned a lot about statistics without doing any maths :) The course is a good introduction to stats and I feel more confident reading clinical researchs papers now

von Andrija Đ

25. Apr. 2020

A concise and clear guide through medical statistics. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to/has anything to do with reading/ writing science papers!