Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
2,824 Bewertungen
853 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 856 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Diana M

9. Apr. 2020

really insightful course and provides a strong (and fairly easy) understanding of statistical analysis and research methods.

This course is really highly recommended.

von Janna B

12. Nov. 2019

This course helped me have a better understanding of clinical research and the statistics behind it. It is very helpful if you are starting in the field of research.

von Florence M A

7. Juni 2020

It was really a good opportunity to learn about this course. I am more fit in statistics and my CV is better and allows me to apply for clinical investigations jobs

von Naseem A

25. Feb. 2021

Great course and lecturer. I loved the Course Keynotes, and research studies presented. Indeed, it's a course to have an intuitive understanding behind statistics.

von Dimpho M

29. Juli 2020

the course is very articulative, all rounded and very understandable. it gave me insight in clinical research and i would definitely do a similar course in future.

von Venkata N K

12. Juli 2020

It is very informative and explained in a detailed way. Thanks to Dr. Juan Klopper..Looking forward more courses from you in relation to Bio-statistics and Ethics.

von Екатерина

3. Apr. 2021

It is a great course, I really enjoyed elegant explanations and structured presentation of information. I'll definitely explore more about the subject. Thank you!

von Aung Y M

9. Feb. 2021

This is my first time using coursera to learn online courses and this class is really interesting. The teacher well explained and the contents are well organized.

von Muhammad A S

16. Dez. 2019

Wonderfull course to understand the basics of clinical research in the light of biostatistics. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommend highly to anybody interested.

von Karem M C

3. Juli 2021

T​his course really helped me understand the statistics in clinical research, great for beginners and professionals who are looking forward to a research career

von Farid H

20. Nov. 2020

Excellent course! Dr. Klopper explains every detail for a better understanding and after tht you have reading pieces for an even better understanding. Thank you

von Mohamed A

24. Apr. 2020

Thanks, Dr. Klopper for this great course. I have learned a lot. If anyone is willing to learn biostatistics this course is the recommended first step for sure.

von Roisin O

28. Jan. 2021

Excellent course, Dr Juan Klopper is a very good teacher and is very good at explaining concepts. The course is well organised and I would highly recommend it.

von Arcita H

17. Juni 2020

Astounding Course From Dr Juan and team, it made me understand about parametric non parametric and basic concept . Respect to all the team who made this course

von Harris A

24. Feb. 2020

Excellent course. Concise and to the point. Easy to understand. Made things very much easier for me. I am now well equipped to start work on my thesis project.

von Fernando M L

12. Mai 2020

Realmente muy interesante el curso, aprende todo lo que un médico tiene que saber para interpretar correctamente un artículo sin agobiarte con tantos números.

von angela m

3. Juli 2019

Dr Klopper should consider starting an online journal club! His teaching style is simple, practical and easy to understand. Definitely worth taking the course

von 20 S V

9. Aug. 2020

This course was well organized and I really enjoyed studying it. Prof. Juan easily explained some of the concepts of statistics that I use to find difficult.

von Piravin K R

29. Mai 2020

Excellent course to understanding medical statistics. Don't even think twice to start the course if you are looking to improve your knowledge on the subject.

von Helen F

24. Juli 2017

A very helpful insight into this area, well structured sessions and assessment has left me with greater knowledge and have recommended this course to others.

von Senjuti S

1. März 2021

Thanks a lot for allowing me to learn about the basics of statistics through this course which will obviously help me to shape my career in the near future.

von Панов А А

18. Aug. 2020

It is an excellent course that really helps you to understand modern clinical research and statistical methods, sophisticated concepts are explained clearly

von Rahimkhan F P

9. Mai 2020

it is the best course to learn about clinical research behind the statistics and how internet allows to learn online without going anywhere from your home?

von Nelson R G

6. Mai 2020

This was a fantastic course that, I believe, should be widely used by medical schools in North America to replace their own statistics curricula. Thank you!

von Kristian O

6. Okt. 2021

Great course!! It really help me understand the basic statistic used in most literature. I know nothing about statistic and this course really helps a lot.