Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
3,061 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 925 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Ooi C J

6. Juli 2019

Good to study when you are first starting to learn about clinical research. More learning required when you are trying to start a research on your own.

von Dr. S P

9. Juni 2017

It was very good, simple and easy to understand. I thank Dr. Juan Klopper for making it easy without compromising the importance of the topic. Cheers !

von Feroz S

7. Okt. 2022

Wonderful course. I learned a lot , very useful , topics are very well covered and very clearly explained. I am glad i did this course. Thanks team.

von Fani P

20. Dez. 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course. I have gained a better understanding of the different statistics test and their applications. Highly recommend it!

von Huynh L D

22. Mai 2016

A very comprehensive, thorough and complete course for statistics in the context of clinical research.

Love the passion and teaching of the instructor.

von appala s

27. Mai 2022

I have been using parametric tests for statistical analysis and this course has given exposure to non-parametric tests and Categorical data handling

von Anugamini P S

21. Juli 2018

This course enabled me to understand the key aspects of different forms of researches and methodologies with interesting examples. Thanks coursera.

von Vignesh K

17. Juni 2022

I have gained a basic understanding how actually the data analysis in research papers works and how to plan a statistical analysis in my own study

von Dr.Ananthan R K

16. Sep. 2020

i enjoyed the course. It gave me a good understanding of the statistics and basic of clinical research and theunderstanding of the various term.

von Pietro P

9. März 2017

Very useful course. It gives you the basic skills to understand the scientific and statistical methods of clinical research with a light workload

von Patrícia R

3. Juli 2020

Excellent content and didactic strategies. This course has helped me increase my knowledge and understanding of statistics in clinical research.

von Aletha W

21. Juni 2018

Really an excellent course. Well presented. Easy to follow, making it easy to understand the fundamentals behind statistics in medical research.

von Itamar T

29. Okt. 2016

Excellent course. Gives all that is needed in order to practically understand and criticize every piece of scientific paper in clinical context.

von Will M

7. Mai 2020

Engaging and easy to follow course which has significantly improved my ability to understand statistics and the results in medical literature.

von Shukrani L S

10. Mai 2018

Great course!

Clinical Mathematics like P values were so evident in this course. Really, it opened up my mind in reading the research articles

von Angela D R

25. Juni 2019

If you scratch your head or your eyes glaze over when reading the Methods and Results of biomedical journal articles, enroll in this course.

von Florence T

22. Juni 2019

This course has helped me get deeper insights into the basic concepts of statistics. The instructor has explained everything well and clear.

von Diego S R

21. Sep. 2017

Excellent course.

The course gave me a new vision and understanding of biostatistics.

Awesome.

Professior Klopper is very good.

I recommend!

von Abraheem A

3. Juli 2017

I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in clinical research and wants to understand how statistics is used in clinical research.

von Maria L

22. Apr. 2016

Excellent work by the professor.I was always bored of maths and statistics but in this course everything was simplyfied and explained. 5/5

von Dr. S T T

26. Okt. 2020

This was an excellent course with simple, easy-to-understand language and examples. I had great fun doing it and learnt a lot. Thank you.

von Felsy P

3. Juni 2019

Really Useful for a research person. Its been made so simple for easy understanding of the chapters with picture and links related to it.

von T. A L

7. März 2018

Clear to understand by step by step manners. Great video and the lecture.

Really helps me understand the clinical research from the basic.

von Christine L

12. März 2017

An Excellent course, a very thorough breakdown of Clinical research. I am now better equipped and more knowledgeable in the subject area.

von Maryam M

11. Jan. 2022

great course, I learned many points, recommended for reviewing biostatistics.Special thanks for the written NOTES. in summary excellent.