Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
2,863 Bewertungen
868 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

851 - 871 von 871 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Amir B

14. Okt. 2019

Excellent course

von Mitali S

11. Aug. 2017

very informative

von MEENAKUMARI

6. Okt. 2016

excellent course

von Bogdan V

25. Aug. 2019

very clear!

von vipasha m

1. Okt. 2020

really beautiful course for introducing the concept of clinical research to healthcare students especially the ones having zero background knowledge and relating that research in a clinically useful way. Very well covered content. Although what was most disappointing in this course was the way the section on non parametric tests was taken. It was as though the professor almost blew off the tests in a whiff of a smoke. Would have really liked and appreciated if that content was better taken and slightly in more details with examples, I would have literally rated 5 stars.

von Nathan G

24. Aug. 2018

The course is presented by an engaging and likeable lecturer. Moreover, the course is free and so will only cost you your time and whatever effort you put in.

The topics range from very basic to quite advanced and, thus, much information may be at the wrong level for you; on the other hand, there should be some appropriate content for you.

von Huan M

2. Aug. 2021

If you are just looking for a course to have a very general idea about the clinical research statistics, this is the right course. If you are looking for some guideline in your own data analysis, this is not enough. Persoanlly, I think it lacks clear definitions on key concepts

von Kel

30. Dez. 2015

Great introduction to the clinical statistic usually encountered while reading medical or biology literature. However it would be much appreciated if more calculations could be incorporate into this course.

von Lori B

23. Sep. 2016

I believe this may be a more helpful course to those already quite familiar with statistics and for those who use statistical terminology daily.

von Grant S

20. Nov. 2021

Didn't find sufficient explanation of concepts in the dialogue, just statements of fact with little clarification and examples.

von Xavier A

17. Mai 2020

Curso válido como introductorio, muchos tests no profundiza en su contenido. Para iniciarse en la temática es válido.

von pablo s

17. Aug. 2017

its ok, stays some time on a lot of concepts and then goes on to very brief explanations of other ones.

von Azeez T A

4. Jan. 2022

Who can help me out? How can I get my certificate having passed the course?

von Sam C

20. Dez. 2021

understanding clinical research

von Joanna

7. Juli 2021

This is NOT for beginners. I am SO confused right now. The prof seems like a nice guy, but the lectures are comfusing. He pulls numbers out of thin air without real world examples. I think it would be much more helpful for actual examples and not just reading off a script.

von Dr. S M

19. Okt. 2020

The peer-review process has a huge backlog. so a long wait for getting grades and completion certificate.

Otherwise content and explanations are good.

von Mustafa H

7. Jan. 2021

very unsatisfied, when things gets messy from week 3 and above i was lost in nearly every video and needed to go to google to understand what is happening.

Dr Juan H Klopper tried to simplify the topic to a defective point where he must through some confusing numbers here and there without explaining what he is saying thoroughly "to not make it hard for you" but he is actually make it pretty much confusing

von Rob H

19. Mai 2019

Frequently ambiguous, poorly written and lacking in actual content. The peer review process is particularly irritating. I'm curious as to how every person who takes this course has to review the work of 3 other people, is there some kind of backlog?

von Gerry B

27. Juli 2020

My profile shows that I have completed this course, which is not true. I have yet to complete Week1. Please help me get my account updated with the correct information. I would like to get back to Week 1.

von Ishan D

11. März 2017

I would not recommend this course because the video lessons are quite poor. The teacher mostly reads notes from his iPad without a proper presentation or some kind of text.