Chevron Left
Zurück zu Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
4,060 Bewertungen
400 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Top-Bewertungen

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 398 Bewertungen für Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

von Gary D D

Sep 21, 2019

Really good course.. I thought some of the labs were more geared to ops than design but I learned something from all of them. So alls good. Makes me want to learn more about SRE

von Niranjan A

May 02, 2019

Fully satisfied with the contents and particularly with exhaustive lab activities. It allows you to free your hands over almost every aspect of GCP architecture and its components

von Dimitar A

Jan 04, 2019

Very nice on the architecture discussion. A little not too-much on the lab side and on the continuous conversation about the logging and not other things but still very valuable.

von bart c

Feb 21, 2019

a VERY interesting and useful course I would advise all Cloud engineers/developers/architects to follow. best general overview with very practical use case demo application

von Dan B

Feb 24, 2018

A very good course on Designing a Cloud infrastructure on top of Google Cloud and, as a bonus, includes best practice suggestions of Google engineers from their experience.

von Toh K S

Feb 11, 2020

The course provide the principle of design and the process in architecturing in the Google Cloud. The principle can be easily applied to other Cloud Service Provider.

von Jenny A

Mar 30, 2019

All the lecturs has very specific concepts, and the curse ensure during enough interaction with all tools and concepts with the videos, quizes and cuestionaries.

von Hamid E

Sep 17, 2019

This course help seeing the bigger picture of cloud solution in GCP. And offer many guidelines to follow to design and operate a reliable services in the cloud.

von Carlos E B C

Dec 18, 2019

Great course. Some of these concepts where learnt in my organization after painful trying and error attempts over the years but here all is nicely organized.

von JOSE A F

Mar 17, 2019

the best experience getting familiar with GCP, there's nothing but gratitude to both google and coursera. it's been an amazing trip to google's cloud offer

von Phillip A

May 23, 2019

This was the most challenging course of the specialisation but also the most interesting and most rewarding, I feel like I learned a lot completing this.

von Adam W

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent course, really highly recommend this for anyone looking to understand more about architecting solutions in GCP. Very useful for the exam.

von Rizal P

Sep 18, 2019

i think i got some stuck when working with this course, but finally i can finish it. i hope next time this module can be more friendly to the user

von Kiran M

Dec 29, 2018

Easily one of the best courses I've attended. A very well structured and presented course with good content and engaging approach with DIY labs!!

von Mauricio D J

Jan 10, 2018

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

von Vinod K V

Sep 05, 2018

Brilliant and extensive course. Has a lot of help (not spoon feeding) to learn the Google Cloud Platform's nuances efficiently and easily.

von Miguel G

Nov 18, 2018

I think this is the most important course of whole specialization, that gathers the contents of prevous 5 courses, I liked it so much.

von Arseni D

Sep 11, 2018

Very comprehensive course, which gave me more detailed view about Google Cloud Platform and designing patterns. Thank you very much!

von Tibor O

Aug 17, 2019

You can get familiar with a bit of everything while you are getting guided through, so completing the course is not difficult.

von Rodrigo B S

Dec 02, 2018

It was really useful, and interesting course. Sometimes the resources turn a little slow in loading but i've learned a lot.

von Aditya N G

Jun 25, 2019

This course is great practically. It teaches best practices by examples and Jason Baker is really good at what he teaches.

von Li C

Nov 05, 2019

Deployment is easy to make errors, needs accuracy, stackdriver monitoring and alerting is quite efficient, good course!

von UTHANDARAMAN R

Nov 07, 2018

It is one of the best course one who want to understand Google SRE. Read Google SRE book after completing this course

von Germano B

Apr 11, 2019

Very nice. Makes you really think about the design process, which is skill that must be more developed than learned.

von shawn s

Jan 10, 2019

This course give many best practices and methodology about how to design a sacable、reboust、secure system on the GCP.