Chevron Left
Zurück zu Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
5,670 Bewertungen
584 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Top-Bewertungen

MB
10. Sep. 2020

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!\n\nReally good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI
27. Aug. 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 580 Bewertungen für Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

von Phillip A

22. Mai 2019

This was the most challenging course of the specialisation but also the most interesting and most rewarding, I feel like I learned a lot completing this.

von luis s m

5. Mai 2020

I think the volume of the videos is too low, so it is difficult to hear when you are in the public transport that is my main space to whatch them

von Michael K

27. Apr. 2020

Very good overall. This course required a little more thought than pre-requisite courses, and it still feels like I've just scratched the surface.

von Adam W

12. Jan. 2018

Excellent course, really highly recommend this for anyone looking to understand more about architecting solutions in GCP. Very useful for the exam.

von Rizal P

18. Sep. 2019

i think i got some stuck when working with this course, but finally i can finish it. i hope next time this module can be more friendly to the user

von Kiran M

28. Dez. 2018

Easily one of the best courses I've attended. A very well structured and presented course with good content and engaging approach with DIY labs!!

von Louis C

11. Jan. 2021

I am very delighted to finish this Course Modules on Design and Process..

Will Move forward for the Certification of Professional Architect.

von Mauricio D J

10. Jan. 2018

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

von Iqbal S

30. März 2020

One of the best courses. So experienced instructors giving real world examples, scenarios. Great learning and overall a wonder experience.

von Vinod K V

5. Sep. 2018

Brilliant and extensive course. Has a lot of help (not spoon feeding) to learn the Google Cloud Platform's nuances efficiently and easily.

von Mishar V

10. Juli 2020

one of best course i would suggest to people who are passionate in deploying and site reliability, maintaining web or other applications.

von Miguel A G C

18. Nov. 2018

I think this is the most important course of whole specialization, that gathers the contents of prevous 5 courses, I liked it so much.

von Gouri S C

21. Aug. 2020

I have learnt about how to deploy app in google cloud and how to create vm instances,monitoring resources with creating uptime check.

von Chris C

27. Juli 2020

I really appreciated the approach in this course of simulating a design and process engagement as a way of bringing concepts to life.

von Arseni D

11. Sep. 2018

Very comprehensive course, which gave me more detailed view about Google Cloud Platform and designing patterns. Thank you very much!

von Chen H

27. Juli 2020

Good course offering practical & important insights that will be really useful when creating/architecting applications with GCP.

von Tibor O

17. Aug. 2019

You can get familiar with a bit of everything while you are getting guided through, so completing the course is not difficult.

von Stefan S

28. Juni 2020

This course was a great learning experience and source for experimentation especially for the GKE the App Engine offerings.

von Adebisi A B

14. Mai 2020

Great course. Opens your eyes to the different factors you need to consider while designing your google cloud architecture.

von Rodrigo B

2. Dez. 2018

It was really useful, and interesting course. Sometimes the resources turn a little slow in loading but i've learned a lot.

von Aditya N G

25. Juni 2019

This course is great practically. It teaches best practices by examples and Jason Baker is really good at what he teaches.

von Shivam K

25. Mai 2020

A thorough course, which helps a person refresh what he has learned in previous courses and more and apply as a project.

von Li C

5. Nov. 2019

Deployment is easy to make errors, needs accuracy, stackdriver monitoring and alerting is quite efficient, good course!

von UTHANDARAMAN R

7. Nov. 2018

It is one of the best course one who want to understand Google SRE. Read Google SRE book after completing this course

von Germano B

10. Apr. 2019

Very nice. Makes you really think about the design process, which is skill that must be more developed than learned.