Chevron Left
Zurück zu Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control von Columbia University

4.7
Sterne
1,223 Bewertungen
261 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ

Mar 20, 2020

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 258 Bewertungen für Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

von AHMED I M N

Feb 24, 2017

thanks alot

von Juan C

May 18, 2020

EXCELLENT!

von Hillol K

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent

von Gerardo S

Feb 29, 2020

Very good

von Deepak N

Mar 01, 2019

awesome

von Mohammad h

Aug 07, 2020

Thanks

von Mina G

Nov 19, 2019

THANKS

von Humberto M

May 28, 2017

Great!

von Joven C

May 24, 2017

Great!

von octavian L t

Apr 24, 2020

great

von Samia E

May 02, 2018

Great

von Guillermo R C

Sep 18, 2017

great

von chandan k B

Mar 09, 2020

Nice

von Jorge A C

May 04, 2019

Good

von Filippos F

Nov 30, 2019

A+

von Amit G

Aug 08, 2020

V

von Nitin K

Jun 04, 2020

g

von Richard S

Jun 19, 2017

A

von Siying R

Oct 10, 2018

This class is about cost control. It teaches from how to estimate, the principles of estimating, the technology used, and to how to control the cost. The detailed case study on building the estimate is beneficial. The idea that not to cut cost, instead, integrate cost saving from the design stage is inspiring. Also, the demonstration on how cash flow becomes complex when actual spending, billing, and payment happen at the different time is impressive. The class illustrates the timing of each activity impacts the cash flow and proposes ways to minimize the financial burden. The only thing I do not like is where the lecturer simply read the bullet points on the PowerPoint. It would be better if the lecturer explains the points with specific cases.

von Gustavo J M

Jun 13, 2020

Really interesting, some new concepts and technologies, verification of concepts and reaffirmation, but I think it is a good idea to review some errors in the calculation of the formwork design (quantities fbm, week 2 Prices video 1) also in the source example taken from the Internet there was the same error. On the other hand, Week 4 Cash Flow was an excellent explanation very concrete, simple and easy to understand, congratulations to the speaker and the technological trend was also very interesting. In general I would like to congratulate the team, good job !!, I hope to continue to the final stage - Financial Course.

von HENRY H

Jan 01, 2017

The course content covers a lot of topics related to practical cost estimation and cost control and the presenters did a good job in relating theory to real life experience examples and they were very engaging.

The downside was with the test and quiz questions, there where several errors to what the questions asked in relation to what the actual answers where intended. All the quiz/test section needs an entire overhauled and a detailed reviewed should be undertaking to correct all the questions in relation to the provided answers.

von Stephen P

Mar 18, 2018

Well covered. My only comment would be to include, after completion of the 5 week modules, an example of the overall Cost Estimating and Control exercise from start to finish on a real time project. This would allow the learner to see the progressive processes from the OME estimate, thru all stages, to award, into execution and the cost control processes to monitor the projects cost progress. That would comprehensively pull it all together.

Thank you for the education, your time and worthwhile course for us in construction.

von Elise S

Sep 14, 2020

I found the content very interesting, and enjoyed hearing from various professionals in the business. The course provided a lot of the information I was looking for. I DO wish I could have seen the details of some of the slides better...the "building the estimate" segment was very hard to read.

von Tessa K

Apr 17, 2020

The sessions were very informative and well-rounded. In general, the presentation was good. I would have like more practical problem-based quizzes rather than just remembering definitions, etc. Being new to the cost estimating, I found this very helpful as a foundation of understanding.

von Natalia C

Mar 24, 2020

It is a great course, I learnt a lot and understood many concepts that I did not before. I suggest to keep it simple on week 5 as well because in that part of the course the concepts become very complex for someone that is a beginner but they seem to be really important for this matter.