Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Strategy of Content Marketing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Strategy of Content Marketing von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
3,872 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

27. Mai 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

JC

25. Mai 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,256 Bewertungen für The Strategy of Content Marketing

von Yvonne N

8. Mai 2020

This course was average. The first 2 weeks were great. Somewhere along the course, it was almost all podcasts. Not a very effective tool if we had all signed up for video tutorials. There were also a lot of readings that were averaging 40+ pages. Could be better.

von susan f

27. Feb. 2022

Outdated info, Google + nolonger exists. People no longer want ads on social media, Pinterest is a search engine with social sharring properties, people go there to actually look for products, services and recomendations. Why would I focus my attention in an area where scams are prevalent, this type of activity is found anoying? Surely there is a much more professional, trustworthy way for content marketing. The buyer's journey is an unwritten understood concept because EVERYONE BUYS, but not everyone can sell. Should spend more time talking about that process in content marketing than social media,. Found the short videos rather contradicting as in one Simon says don't swipe headlines from magaizines, then in the next she states this is the best way to get headlines. Found the quizes to be rather predictive.

von Quyên T

6. Nov. 2021

The content of my name on the certificate has a font error. Although I try to fix it, it is the name on my goverment issued-ID so it can not be done. My name is Trịnh Ngọc Quyên (which is the name appear on certificate). My name in Vietnamese has some of special symbols. As a course for global students, choosing a font that cannot be used for Vietnamese makes me find it extremely difficult to understand. My certificate does not look professional at all. I am very angry, I want to ask to change the font. Please choose fonts that are suitable for all countries, please.

von Sebastianna S

30. Apr. 2022

Dated materials throughout. Comes across as an advertisement for Copy Blogger, a project the "teacher" hasn't been associated with for years. Some methodologies used are no longer applicable.

von MM

31. Dez. 2022

Unfortunately, these evaluations of peers don't help at all. They act as if they are the super professionals, but without helpful inputs or suggestions for improvement.

von Zhameli K

12. Dez. 2020

Firstly it was quite good, but then a tutor pushed a self-promotion with spreading her hand-outs. There were good words without deeping in ideas of that words.

von Projit D

7. Dez. 2020

Most the lectures are in the form of a "downloadable audio podcast" which makes it way less interactive and unappealing. Not recommended at all.

von Linh V H

30. Mai 2020

Most of lectures are in audio files without subtitle. It is difficult for learners, who do not speak English as a mother tongue, to understand.

von Kavan M

16. Sep. 2020

This course is boring and inefficient. Sort of goes against the principles thought in the course for good content.

von Kaiquan M

8. Juli 2020

Buggy course platform. Unable to get reviewers to review my assignment unless I posted in the discussion forums.

von abdelrahman a

27. Mai 2021

i'm so confused due the fluency of the course

really distracting me due to the mp3 discussion

von don o

1. Jan. 2019

I am unhappy that I did not see the full content of this course.

von Mauro M

28. Mai 2020

an endless banality sequence

von William H

4. Okt. 2020

not what i expected

von Gulnar A

25. Sep. 2020

very bad

von Yaragadla S

16. Aug. 2020

Tq

von Abdul A

26. Juni 2020

sa

von Sunny

23. Juli 2020

how did it help to develop your action items to develop your content marketing strategy?

It really helps me to come up with creative headlines to grab attention of the audience. Before I had troubles grab users' attention and wondered why is my content not being viewed by many people? So, I started with the customer persona and I have realized, I didn't have a clear audience. And that really surprised me. When I had a clear goal of whom to deliver my message, it was a game-changer.

My blog views have increased by 8.4% after using the strategy of content marketing. In the era of the internet, this course has provided me tons of valuable information that is practical. I'm surprised that the internet course can bring such fruitful lessons if one has a strong dedication.

What ideas did you gain from the course and will implement it?

"Empathy map" and "Experience map" is a key thing that I have learned in this lecture. And more importantly, applying in a real-life situation boosted my competitive advantages. Realizing how to write meaningful and fascinating stories is a mind-blowing experience.

What are you already doing well? Where do you need to strengthen?

I love the fact that people all around the world give constructive feedback on my project. People love my contents and stories behind them and find them really interesting. It is a great feeling when I can be like an artist and deliver the beauty of content to the audience.

However, I have missed delivering a clear "call to action". I have learned that persuading people to take action is key to the revenue stream. And it will be my ongoing mission to strengthen this point.

plus the course helped me in understanding the numbers behind my audience's behavior with the use of data and metrics from my Google Analytics account. My learning objects were exceeded with this Strategy of Content Marketing course.

von Maria C H

7. Aug. 2020

I'm quite impressed about each and every single piece of knowledge and advice that Sonia Simone and Brian Clark have given me. Not only the knowledge itself, but the way they share it in such a nice, close, warm, clear and practical manner.

I'm actually thinking, at the end of my 40 year career as a marketer, researcher, advertiser and innovator for mass market products, to become a writer and creative for content marketing. Hearing it from them sounds so interesting!!!

THUMBS UP!!!

This course was, simply said, GREAT!!!

The resources and all the content is everything one needs to understand the subject of Content Marketing, wether you are responsible for that, or you are the client. In any case, you have what is needed to have a good sense of what is needed.

As per Sonia and Brian, they are excellent communicators of their knowledge. And, most of it, they are so GENEROUS when sharing it. Im very grateful to them. They are truthful and they are also very ethical.

I wish I could hire them for any Content Marketing I had to develop and being a part of my team.

THANK YOU!!!

von Jia Y G

16. Juni 2020

This course has been a good introduction to content developing and marketing it. It also provides tips on how to work with industry professionals, consumers and how to draft expectations that the three-way party can be agreeable with. It also considers the ethical and professional responsibilities as a content developer, which I believe imperative in today's digital age as content can be easily published online. To benefit deeply from the course, one should peruse not only the videos but the practice books provided, and apply them in your real lives. Overall a course that is easy to follow, if you are looking to get an overview of content marketing, this would be it.

von Tatiana C

13. Juni 2020

I'm really happy to have made the decision, during this COVID quarantine, to start to invest in my knowledge. I lost my job and during the quarantine and despite the difficulties, it forced me to open new doors. And I am studying hard in an attempt to start something new, either as a freelancer or opening my own digital marketing agency and I know that now with all the knowledge I acquired in this course, which was very comprehensive and also knowledge from other courses I have taken in another areas of digital marketing and SEO, I feel very confident. I don't even remember that we are in the middle of a crisis. I only see opportunities on the way.

von Sourabh D

10. Juni 2021

Taking up this course is the best decision I made. The course has really helped me learning, understanding and also applying the strategies of content marketing. The tutors Sonia, Brian and Stefanie were very good at imparting their knowledge and experience with respect to approaching, tackling and building our own business with the magic of content marketing.

Overall the course has shaped me into a bit of content marketer myself and developing a thought process of a content strategy. The reading material are also very useful. I will certainly buy the certificate, since it's worth that much money! Thank you UC Davis and Copyblogger!!

von Maria C R M

26. Okt. 2020

It is a fantastic course and I am really happy about what I learned !

However, an improvement point could be to have a more accurate time frames throughout the course. This, because the modules just tell you about the real time videos will take, as well as the readings and the assignments; but the podcast which are many and not short are time consuming as well and this is definitely not calculated.

Knowing the actual time that needs to be invested in the course help the students to really plan their time better, manage to submit the assignments within the deadlines and project themselves to a realistic completion date for the course.

von Louise R L

10. Mai 2020

I've learned a lot from this course. I see content marketing in a different light now, and I see how and why my past professional deliverables have worked and all the places I can improve. Relationships are key - relationships with your audience, your stakeholders, your peers and all the curious minds around you. There's a science behind content marketing that is reflected in all of our different behaviors. It's been exciting to uncover some of it during this course.

I have achieved more than expected with this course, learned so many new things and even built new connections from around the world. It's been a great experience!

von Noorhayati S

6. Feb. 2022

A definite MUST to enroll for serious learners. A lot to learn from for a short period of time. Plenty of good reading materials which are inspiring for learners. However, some students are not taking the learning journey by submitting appropriate assignments, seriously. I have peer-graded some assignments which are totally irrelavant to the requested assignment. Hope you can look into the assignments submission in greater details. I love Sonia Simone's teaching methods. Easily comprehensible. More reading materials also help as most of the recommended readings are very engaging and inspiring read. Thank you, Sonia Simone!