Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converter Circuits

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Converter Circuits von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
632 Bewertungen
107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies. Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

TS

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 103 Bewertungen für Converter Circuits

von david w

Jun 06, 2016

The course is very challenging at time, but the models and formulas are all quite intuitive. Thanks so much!

von Hellenic S

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent Course!

von Miguel B A

Jun 05, 2016

Excellent!

von Fabio L

Mar 26, 2016

Very good course

von Thierry G

Mar 18, 2018

The class provides a very clear and organized introduction of

von sanjay m

Dec 30, 2017

excellent course

von Claudio J C P

Mar 18, 2017

This course was a very interesting and challenging. I highly recommended to anyone who wants to start with power electronics. The quality of the course was outstanding and the instructor really knows how to teach it. Looking forward to participate in the following courses.

von cyril m

Aug 16, 2016

One of the best courses I ever had. Clear, enjoyable... only good stuff!

von Ertuğrul K

Jan 10, 2018

It was an amazing course, i learned so much! Thank you so much!

von Kao S

Nov 04, 2016

Good course.

von Ronald J M

May 10, 2016

Excellent...!!!

von Francisco L

Jun 05, 2016

Great course with subjects explained in a very comprehensive way.

von Julio E F

Dec 19, 2016

Amazing course!

von Jose M M C

Mar 24, 2016

Great Course!!!

von zeeshan H

Oct 12, 2017

This course is really great. The teaching method of Dr. Erickson is always great. The course was delivered in an efficient manner. It clears many of the basic concepts. I would recommend it to anyone interested in Power electronics.

von Yiyi X

Jul 24, 2017

I like it, it helps me very much. Thanks to Dr. Robert Erickson

von Mayank

Nov 26, 2016

This is very helpful......Thank you very much

von Jehan A L

Jun 30, 2017

اكثر متعتي في هذا الدرس كانت عندما اكملت كل الامتحانات وحصلت على فرصة ان اكون مرشد.

von Foube

Nov 30, 2016

Great course!

von Ólafur Í B

Nov 19, 2017

Great course

von Andrew

Jan 25, 2017

Advanced my techniques for circuit analysis - great techniques gained

von Yujiang W

Oct 28, 2017

Very good course.

von Dingan L

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent! I love this course.

von MUKESH K

Sep 01, 2016

Very knowledgeable and impressive

Thanks

von Rubem P

Aug 04, 2017

Absolutely fantastic, I'm learning from a relatively basic level to a level of excellence! My efficiency in learning the course is close to 100%, there are few things that I could not understand. I will use my knowledge acquired in this course to elaborate my final project course in Electronic Engineering. Thank you Erickson! :)