Chevron Left
Zurück zu Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering von University of Manchester

4.7
Sterne
326 Bewertungen
113 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

Jun 04, 2020

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

AS

Jul 20, 2020

Amazing course with an in-depth concept clarification about corrosion and protection methods. I will be more interested to do a course in Non-destructive monitoring for corrosion evaluation.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 113 Bewertungen für Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

von Marek T

Jun 23, 2020

Brilliant course! Thank you!

von Satheeskumar S

Jun 16, 2020

Very good and useful course

von Mr. J S

May 29, 2020

very good and knowledgeable

von MD. M R

Jun 08, 2020

Very informative course

von KARTHICK K

May 14, 2020

The Course is Excellent

von Glenn D P

Jun 09, 2020

Very informative

von BIBIN C

May 12, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

von Steve C

Jul 24, 2020

Good refresher

von GOGU B S

Jun 15, 2020

NO CERTIFICATE

von Antu K R

Jun 19, 2020

Awesome

von Akalya R B

Jul 28, 2020

nice

von Nagarajan

Jul 21, 2020

Good

von Priya C

Jul 19, 2020

Good

von Vijay K S

Jul 02, 2020

good

von RAJAT S

Jun 06, 2020

good

von RITESH S

Jun 04, 2020

good

von Dr R B

Jun 04, 2020

good

von H A J s

May 15, 2020

nice

von Salem B A S A S

Jul 20, 2020

t

von Eddie S

Jul 31, 2020

To apply on this course you need an excessive knowledge about electrochemistry and physical metallurgy. This course are great but i found it to basic and doesn't cover a lot of things especially about the electrochemistry and surface engineering also for welded parts, hopefully it there's advanced similar that will cover more about corrosion and its related things.

von Dean B

May 23, 2020

The course outlined quite a bit of information regarding corrosion which was also related to industry aspects. My only suggested is regarding to the information in week 2. Although it wasn't tested, for people with limited chemical engineering knowledge, the chemical equations can be confusing to understand.

von Leonardo M

May 25, 2020

I had some difficulties following the Surface Engineering videos. I suggest they are broken in parts, to make them for digestible. The sections on corrosion in the oil and gas industry were excellent.

von Jaideep T

Jun 30, 2020

The content was detailed and meticulously prepared. However, some of the audio quality was sub-par, could not understand portions of it. Overall, it was an excellent learning experience.

von COULIBALY N H

May 27, 2020

Un cours qui m'a vraiment aidé à comprendre beaucoup de choses. La seule chose qui m'a embêté c'est l'absence d'attestation de participation.

Vraiment j'en avais sérieusement besoin.

von Troy A

Jun 05, 2020

I loved this course and I learned a lot about corrosion. I think the course should add another week or two to cover corrosion in fields other than the oilfield.