Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
3,455 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and a community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

Top-Bewertungen

M

22. Juli 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

OE

29. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,036 Bewertungen für Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

von Louise, W N C

3. Apr. 2020

Excellent course

von Deleted A

6. Apr. 2020

Good

von Ralph B

14. Juli 2020

The course does not update properly... so many people are not getting the certificates that they pay for .... Including myself. . . I completed all the work, the peer reviews, the peers reviewing my work... Yet no certificate. . . The material on the course is quite good however, AUDIT .... DO NOT PAY FOR THIS COURSE I had tried to contact Coursera many times to no avail !!! Very disappointing to what could be a really good course with good material. . .

von Dakota R

21. Sep. 2020

I completed this course in one afternoon. No reason for it to be seven weeks long. A few useful concepts are presented here, but rather than prompting you to use them yourself (except for 2 exceptions), you get to watch a video of engineering students using the concept. Detailing and practicing how to use specific tools would have been infinitely more useful than watching others do it.

von Emil I M

23. Mai 2020

I'd like to thank Mr. Peter and his team for this informative, valuable, and interesting course. I believe the course will be a true worthy of money. I suggest others to take this course if someone really want to learn about creativity and its techniques.

von Nick W

3. Mai 2020

Really enjoyed this. I've completed some Creativity courses before, however I learnt lots of new tools and techniques that I will actually be able to use both at home and at work. Thank you.

von Sehresh M

14. Mai 2020

Had lots of fun doing this course.Learnt a lot of techniques regarding brainstorming ,TRIZ,Six hats(my favourite) and morphological analysis.I hope I could apply this knowledge in my field.

von SAGAR D

13. Mai 2020

Wonderful Course. Fantastically designed and smartly executed. Loved the whole concept of activities and engagement through various means. Enriched very nicely with good knowledge. Thanks!!

von Shahil J

29. Apr. 2020

The course was fun! And I learnt a plethora of techniques that have immediate real-world application to all types of challenges I encounter in my everyday and professional life.

von Nittima S

22. Juni 2020

It is fun ! :) everyone can learn. Don't have to be creative before joining (like me) but you will learn more how to be and you will have fun with a nice Prof.Peter Childs :)

von Younis R D

13. Apr. 2020

Prof. Childs is a great Instructor and teacher. He will explore you to different creative exercises and will help you to come up with your own creative solutions to problems.

von Carlos G

22. Feb. 2020

Quite interesting course, I've learned new techniques I wasn't aware of. The number of practical exercises with peer review gradings might be increased

von Allam K P

6. Apr. 2020

U people do a lot of effort and time really what can I say Thank You together will make the world progress and living

von Pradeep k t

10. Apr. 2020

Creative thinking is very great skill to learn any thing in simple way.

von MELVIN V -

11. Apr. 2020

Great Course for Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Sucess

von Kushal A

9. Apr. 2020

I loved the course. It clearly made me learn how to think.

von Nargiz Z

31. März 2020

I loved the course and assignments. They are very useful.

von Azajul I N

3. Apr. 2020

Really informative. Ideal for people of all ages.

von Sreerag v

11. Apr. 2020

it was a good cource its really healped me

von Tri S

11. Apr. 2020

very applicable in real life

von Rajesh R

14. Juni 2020

While the content is generally good, there were some technical issues where it was not possible to upload assignments in the requested format. I have already written in to Coursera separately regarding this.

Also, there needs to be a more robust control or regulation system when it comes to graded assignments - as during peer grading, I encountered several incomplete assignments - or with no content at all. As a leader in the field, Coursera should consider the impact this has on the overall credibility of online learning.

von Stefan S

28. Apr. 2020

Very insightful and overall great. What I did not like was the huge amount of typos that even occurred in assessments which resulted in wrong answers. Reviewing documents submitted from the course creators would have definitely helped.

von REXON H

25. März 2022

If you would like to nourish the sleeping "creative thinker" in you, this is highly recommended. Don't take my word for it, take this course to believe.

von Suman N

10. Apr. 2020

Nice

von Abhishek R

3. Mai 2020

The video production quality was great. The course was too stretched out for simple concepts and tools. There were also far too many discussion prompts, something almost no one participates in. Loved a few of the tools, hated a few others. Overall, I had a decent experience.