Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies von Princeton University

4.6
Sterne
2,589 Bewertungen
607 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
22. Dez. 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB
10. März 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 589 Bewertungen für Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

von Nur H

14. Jan. 2017

This course is very interesting, I learned a lot of thing about bitcoin ecosystem and technology behind them. The programming assignment is challenging. Thank you.

von Rui Z

5. Mai 2019

Very helpful course to get familiar with the fundamentals of cryptocurrency. They used a lot of specific examples to explain the concepts, which was very helpful.

von Oludare J O

20. Jan. 2018

A very concise and detailed insight into cryptocurrecies, block chain and the applications thereof using Bitcoin as a platform to explain. I learnt an awful lot.

von Blaž U

29. Dez. 2017

Fantastic and informative course. Even though the topic on blockchain changes with a fast pace, the foundations learned here still remain valuable after 2 years.

von Roman B

20. Okt. 2017

The greatest asset of this course is the practical approach. After completing several program assignments you will be really familiar with blockchain technology.

von Richard H

4. Mai 2020

An in-depth crypto learning journey, I highly recommend to everyone who wants to understand the true mechanics behind the fascinating Bitcoin Blockchain model.

von Zoltán M

1. Nov. 2017

Excellent course, very insightful. The assignments are rather hard, and you have to have a fairly strong computer science background in order to complete them.

von Liu L

18. Sep. 2017

It's very good for understanding bitcoin and whole network. I feel very satisfied. While I think more altcoin could be introduced deeply, like ethereum, neo.

von Dmitry S

20. Aug. 2017

Great theoretical material.

Practical tasks could be better though. Too much time wasted debugging grader, resolving ambiguities between theory and assignments.

von Marek P

17. März 2018

I value the academic approach - critical, searching for strengths and weaknesses, exploring the possible remedies. Very well-prepared programming assignments!

von Anuar K

28. Juni 2017

Very good syllabus to understand in Bitcoin and Cryptography, this enhance my crypto knowledge to endeavor Blockchain technologies. I grad the score 95% (A+)

von Ryan B

18. Juli 2020

This course taught me exactly what it said it would. Feel like i have a good grasp on bitcoin fundementals after this. I knew almost nothing going into it.

von Valeria N

15. Sep. 2018

Great course, very happy that I took it, I feel I understand the intrinsics well now and will be happy to continue research on the topic beyond the course.

von Soumitra B

31. Jan. 2018

a fascinating journey. at times is very technical, however, very rewarding in terms of understanding bitcoin, alternative coins, and blockchain in general

von Siddhartha

29. Dez. 2017

I feel that a lot of research has to be done pausing the lecture and understanding the terms used in it. I like it that way because I get to learn more

von Zhongda X

11. Nov. 2019

Informational, with hands-on experience. Educates pretty well on the technical details. Also addresses some FAQs if cryptocurrency is new to you.

von Ben D

27. Mai 2018

Detailed Introduction and overview to BitCoin and Cryptocurrencies in general. Accompanying PDF, text and projects help to master the material.

von chava l

7. Aug. 2020

such a great course at first i thought i would't do it but eventually digging into the concepts given me confidence and thanks for the course

von Sebastian M

26. Nov. 2017

Solid amount of knowledge presented in clear and concise way. Some basic Java experience is required those who want to pass the assignments.

von Swen L

16. Feb. 2017

Programming exercises were really helpful for understanding. Advanced course including more programming exercises would be very interesting.

von Javier A

2. Juni 2018

If you are a software developer who wants to work in blockchain space, you MUST take this course as starting point. Absolutely recommended.

von Shahab K

9. Feb. 2018

Good foundation course in learning the Bitcoin & Cryptocurrency but further learning will be required in making the career in this domain.

von Jose E F

9. Aug. 2017

Muy bueno, un poco largo y tedioso ojala tuviera mas informacion y overview sobre ethereum.

Excelente aportacion como esperado de Princeton

von ADITYA R

7. Sep. 2020

I would like to thank all the professors for making this course , this course was really informative and I learned a lot in this course.

von Johnathan F

14. Jan. 2018

Fun and exciting to learn how technology can tie the competing interests of different groups together to make a technology like Bitcoin.