Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
1,086 Bewertungen
233 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

13. Dez. 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

JC

6. Nov. 2020

Very informative and simple. A good refresher course for medical students who want to get into public health. The instructor is very clear and concise, making the whole thing easily digestible.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 230 Bewertungen für Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice

von Towfik E

30. Apr. 2018

I truly enjoyed taking this course and have learned so much that I did not know. Thank you for the resources as well.

von Akshita R

6. Juli 2020

Application-based sessions & backing by literature was very useful and helped provide proper insights into the same.

von Beverly D

9. Okt. 2017

Interesting lectures with excellent tools/links/spreadsheets. A lot of complex information was presented in eas

von Oumou B

3. Nov. 2019

Excellent!!! the teaching methodology is clear, well articulated and very practical. The pedagogy is excellent!

von Danny G

27. Okt. 2017

It was excellent. Although it required more attention that I had anticipated, as there is much nuance involved.

von Michael S M M

30. Aug. 2020

It was really interesting this course by its easy understanding, I loved the practical lessons in last week.

von Loretta

21. Juli 2020

Very helpful course for emerging public health professionals. Data sets used for practice were quite helpful

von Yessica L G M

3. Juni 2021

EXCELENTE CURSO, EL APRENDIZAJE ES MUY PRACTICO, LOS CONCEPTOS SON APROPIADOS, MUY INTERACTIVO Y DIDACTICO

von Karen G

13. Juli 2020

The amount, quality and substance of the course was great. But should allow more time for the excercises.

von Mariko E Y

2. Apr. 2020

Very organized, easy to follow, and informative. It definitely filled in some gaps in my understanding.

von Dr P S

20. Aug. 2018

This is a wonderful course given me a great insight for practical application of tools of epidemiology.

von Rolando T

4. März 2018

Amazing course, I learned a lot about what I do as an epidemiologist in public health practice. Thanks.

von Sakhile N

1. Apr. 2020

content rich and very enlightning. week 2 was a bit tricky for me. but overall it is a great course

von Vennah O

19. Mai 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

von Yenith A C S

29. Mai 2020

Practical work allowed me to learn more and get the tools to perform my own analysis in the future

von Aba F A

18. Sep. 2019

This Public health Course is just what I needed to boost my skills on the job. cud-dos to the team

von Benjamin E A

27. Juli 2017

This has been a very helpful course and the subjects were properly taught and easy to understand.

von Reina F

27. Jan. 2021

I found this Course so interesting !!!! Thanks for this opportunity to improve my knowledges!!!

von Andria J N S

29. Mai 2020

The instructor of the course was very knowledgeable and patient.Explained all details clearly.

von Fernando C

26. Apr. 2020

Very useful and interesting activities, highly didactic and entertaining to learn this topic.

von Alexandra B

11. Nov. 2021

Me encanta he aprendido mucho sobre salud publica y como hacer una vigilancia epidemiológica

von Diana C

12. Jan. 2020

Brief and practical way to learn about key aspects of epidemiology applied to public health.

von Cleo F T

25. Apr. 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

von NSIKAKABASI S G

3. Mai 2020

Really an awesome experience especially with the access to data.

Thank you for this course