Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,169 Bewertungen
980 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 948 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Damon R

Sep 12, 2016

Good for getting a quick summary of what Data Science is for those new to the field.

von Ben W

Oct 10, 2016

A solid but gentle introduction

von Rudy d P

Jul 10, 2017

Information in this crash course is relevant and a good overview on the topic.

von Dharmil S

Nov 08, 2016

A good course to learn all the basics of DATA SCIENCE !

von Eric M

Dec 09, 2016

good introduction

von Anith p

Mar 19, 2017

It is good informative course for beginners.

von HUIYAN Z

Dec 19, 2016

Very basic introduction to data science. The class is well-organized and suitable for new learners of data science.

von Daniel C d F

Oct 22, 2016

Great course for managers that what to start understanding the most relevant concepts about the data science area and how to apply it in practice.

von Leonardo S

Jan 15, 2017

Clear and streamlined. I wish it could go deeper. Moving on with the other courses on the subject.

von Gerwin v d S

Feb 20, 2017

Great start, good examples and a very nice way to 'crash' into data sc!

von Ivan S

Dec 05, 2016

This was logically structured, yet interesting and engaging, great videos. The only thing that could make it better is more imagery for conveying some of the more complex ideas.

von Nick C

Jan 13, 2017

good starting course; information well presented.

von Scott C

Jan 26, 2017

Easy to follow without the jardon. Recommendation for those interested in statistics, Biostats, and looking to cost effectively learn or enhance skill sets.

von Mark G

Sep 27, 2016

Great\

von Bales.mr@gmail.com

Oct 06, 2017

Good overview, could go into more depth at least for those with even a bit of a background in data / analytics

von Asha P

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent lectures

von Scott K

Oct 29, 2018

Overall, a great primer to the basics.

von Krishan V

Aug 17, 2018

I didn't become a pro data scientist but I learnt what its all about

von Steven B

Mar 24, 2019

Decent intro. It still uses a lot of terminology that is not defined and may be beyond the beginner.

von Elimane N

Mar 24, 2019

A very interesting course and useful for beguiners

von Joran K

May 26, 2019

It's short and sweet and obviously just a summary.

von Ronald J

Jun 06, 2019

Great course describing the process flow of Data Science and how to formulate quality results

von Martin F

Jun 21, 2019

All good apart from the video explanation of "Software" which came across as a bit all over the place. Likely to cause more confusion than answers.

von Sridhar K V

Jul 04, 2019

Very Good course. Thank you !

von Chimobi O

Aug 07, 2019

well explained.