Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,019 Bewertungen
952 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 919 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Gustavo V

Mar 25, 2019

A brief but helpfull introduction to Data Science

von Bill P

Mar 28, 2019

Great overview of Data Science and what it is trying to accomplish.

von Bommannagari M

Mar 30, 2019

good

von Sujit K

Feb 09, 2019

Overall this was a nice course

von Yogesh B C A S

Jan 30, 2019

High level background on data science in 1 module is well covered !!

von Marc C

Jan 31, 2019

Excellent starting intro course

von Jay P

Feb 01, 2019

Great Introduction to DataScience

von Kevin P

Jan 31, 2019

Quick and big picture concepts explained

von Matthew B L T

Feb 12, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed working through this course in ONE day as a true "crash" course. Certainly helped get many ideas cemented in my mind about what DS is about and the structure and realities of running DS projects. Great materials, well laid out and structured.

von TARUN C

Feb 12, 2019

liked the course and real world contents

von Santosh S

Jan 19, 2019

This is a good course for beginners to start thinking about data science. The quizzes are not trivial and make you think and research.

von Kieran H

Apr 02, 2019

Overall very good and easy to follow and return to.

von KiWoong N

Apr 09, 2019

It's awesome!

von Priyanka F P

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent technical information!

von 尤宇辰

Apr 15, 2019

A brief and clear introduction of data science, very helpful for a beginner

von Hector R C C

Mar 13, 2019

Excelente curso introductorio!

von Nnene E

Mar 17, 2019

Everyone who wants to study Data Science should first take this course. It gives in-depth orientation to the field of data science.

von Zaw_Tun N

Mar 19, 2019

I was very delighted to have learned that course, I believe that I really gained a lot of insights into the subject although my career is not a data scientist.

von Andreas O

Jan 07, 2019

Gives a very brief overview of data science. If you have some experience it might be a bit superficial, but it is nevertheless a clean introduction to data science from a management perspective.

von Nadeem S

Feb 03, 2019

Amazing Course.

von sofiene g

Jul 15, 2018

it's very helpful course for beginners and to start Data Science from scratch

von Nachum S

Jul 11, 2018

Informative, starts in a good place

von Peter T

Jul 13, 2018

Great introduction. What I found interesting is being able to reflect on projects I have been on relating to data analysis and seeing the steps, benefits and pitfalls explained for me.

von Vivek A P

Sep 21, 2018

explains the concepts in simple manner

von Katryne R

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent for beginners. I recommend!