Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,085 Bewertungen
964 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 933 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Paolo P

Aug 24, 2017

As good as it possibly can be for such a very short, high-level course. It can be completed in just a few hours.

von Philip S

Apr 09, 2017

very good introduction to DS.

von Souvik R

Jul 26, 2017

This is a good introduction.

von Arturo M R

Feb 18, 2018

Sometimes the workload limits the time for learning in reduced times. It would be good to have longer time margins to complete this type of academic program.

von Noushad

Mar 16, 2017

Extremely helpful and informative this was my first time experience going through an online training, i should say thanks team for making it so easy and effective :-)

Looking forward for more sessions and positive experiences.

von Kanchan B

Mar 26, 2017

good overview

von Manan G

Apr 04, 2017

Good high level introduction to the field of data science.

von Swarnava G

Aug 23, 2017

Nice

von Kelly F

Apr 10, 2017

Great course. Lot of complicated detail segmented and described in a way that was easy to digest. Thoughts for improvement are with the first few segments. The lessons didn't start with the "why". Why machine learning is used or what problem it solved. I had to google that in order to understand before the course which started with "what" it was.

von Vitor L

Nov 11, 2017

It could have more business examples.

von Niall R

Jun 04, 2017

I enjoyed the course - the right level of detail for the proposed audience. I think the statistics vs Machine Learning wasn't totally relevant.

von Prem S

Feb 16, 2018

This course is good starter for anyone wanting to understand data science projects, be it if you are trying to pursue a career in data science or trying to understand overall picture.

von Chloe H Y

Jun 08, 2017

provides fair understanding of the basics of data science at learner's own pace

von Chris S

Aug 09, 2017

great introduction to the topic

von Betty D L C N

Jul 07, 2017

The medical examples are more complex to understand.

von Sanjay K C

Mar 15, 2018

Great, quick recap on the fast emerging science

von Abhishek S

Sep 05, 2017

A good overview of data science and terminologies. Few slides had some QA issues that

von Jagadish B S

Mar 21, 2018

Great introduction to the topic, Thanks

von Koen V

Jul 14, 2017

Interesting, but not very challenging

von Derek H

Aug 09, 2017

Covers the major areas of data science. Good segment on data science reality vs hype.

von Karen D

Jun 22, 2017

A good start but definitely from the point of view of organizations without a lot of funding. Fortune 100s often don't follow the process as they outlined it because they can afford technologies that don't require data extraction, etc.

von Carmen A

Jul 03, 2017

Good high level information, clearly presented.

von Frederic B

Aug 29, 2017

Very good introduction course

von Orr M

Aug 12, 2017

A great intro to DS.

I hoped for some actual exercises.

von Peter L

Sep 03, 2017

Very informative- easy to grasp and great explanations. Would recommend.