Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
5,300 Bewertungen
1,004 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

951 - 973 von 973 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Eduardo R L

Oct 07, 2016

1-week does not seem enough for a Crash Course

von Shafeeq S

Jan 08, 2019

Not that engaging content. bit lengthy

von Jose C C

Oct 05, 2015

This course is too short.

von Yousuf B

Mar 11, 2017

Overly academic

von Boris L

Oct 05, 2015

Very shallow

von Thomas W

Dec 28, 2017

All the course content is too basic to bother with. It’s just a bunch of common sense and a few definitions of vocabulary words that can already be found on Wikipedia. There is typically one page of reading stating basic definitions and intuitive ideas followed by a 10-15 minute video reiterating those basic ideas. For example, there is an entire unit just to explain that a report on a data science experiment should be clearly written, avoid unnecessary detail, and have concise conclusions. There is a page of reading to list these as bullet points and a 14 minute video to repeat these points.

This course is a waste of time. Thankfully, it’s short and free.

von Vishal S

Nov 27, 2019

A LITTLE TOO THEORETICAL. THE INSTRUCTORS SEEM CHALLENGED TO PRESENT REAL LIFE EXAMPLES. Quoting favorite examples from historical pure play ideas (e.g. predicting heights of boys) are frankly a bit dated, not relevant for a business audience, and hint at real life incompetence of instructors. And what is with trying to promote books these guys have written?

von Alessandro V

Apr 22, 2016

It's too short, I think it should be a part of a course and not a course itself.

It is a repetition of concepts and examples from other courses by john hopkins univ.

von Tamer D

Sep 05, 2017

It would be great if slides were prepared and used through out the videos....

I was looking for something a little but more technical...

von Ismail H D

Apr 11, 2016

This course is very sparse on details, and just a week of content. The lecturer is not the best at explaining concepts.

von Guy B

Feb 12, 2016

Very basic, for absolute beginners/ managers completely new to data (let alone data science)

von Carol P

Feb 09, 2016

Too short to get any depth of information. Too expensive for the content provided.

von Poon F

Jan 26, 2018

No much information presented. Disappointed that this comes from John Hopkins.

von Cheng-Jiun M

Oct 12, 2015

it's a shame to split a one month course to four.

von Caio R d S

May 05, 2017

Quiz should be open to all students... :/

von Michael W

Sep 16, 2015

Only one week. Not much depth.

von Armughan A

Oct 25, 2019

Boring and useless course.....

von Hugh J

Jul 11, 2016

A little devoid of depth.

von DEEPALI S

Mar 22, 2017

Too theoretical.

von rahul s

Mar 19, 2019

not worth it

von Miroslav K

Sep 09, 2016

too general

von Seyyed M A D

Apr 19, 2018

Thanks

von Anus H

Oct 15, 2015

boring