Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,029 Bewertungen
953 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 922 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von P N V B S R

Apr 30, 2017

This course gave a high level view of Data Science.

von Stefano P

Jun 28, 2016

Very good introduction, by real experts.

von ashish s

Apr 18, 2017

I really liked the content , the difference between machine learning and statistical modelling was nicely explained.I also like the topic hype from value and it was well explained.

von David K

Jan 25, 2018

Clear and concise course that gives a good board overview with detail as needed.

von Jhon C

Dec 19, 2016

Excellent Material and good explanations. Thanks.

von L. W J

Aug 07, 2017

Great beginning class to help get started

von ARUN S

Feb 18, 2018

An easy and helpful introduction to key constructs of data science.

von Shyaam S R S

Oct 16, 2017

Pretty good intro!

von Abhishek K

Jul 08, 2017

A good starting point for those who feel that they have an interest in Data science.

von Sabrina S S

Feb 12, 2017

Just great!

von Juhi J

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.

von Georgios P

Nov 24, 2017

Nice introductory course to the basics!

von Poul H N

Jan 27, 2018

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

von Rajesh K A

Sep 30, 2017

Great 101 course on Data Science.

von Thalita V

Sep 07, 2016

Fast and objective. Great course.

von Nisha S

Aug 25, 2017

It was simple and useful! A must-try for beginners :)

von Anupriya A

Jun 14, 2018

Needed only an intro and so this standalone capsule was just fine! Gave me a very good overview on Data Science and how to structure our data science team.Thx

von Balázs L

Feb 25, 2017

This was a well established course!

von Paulo H d S

Jun 27, 2017

Simple and practical. Great overview I can pass on to my co-workers

von Nilanjan D

Apr 01, 2017

An excellent introduction to the world of Data Science for a layman.

von Andrew C

Feb 10, 2017

A good introduction to Data Science. Clarified a number of questions that I had about what it actually is. Presented in a way that does not dumb down the material, but still makes it accessible to a person without a science or data background.

von Mayank J

Dec 02, 2017

Very very good starting point for learning all about data sciences

von Paschal A

Jul 09, 2017

Very insightful.

Hoping to do the specialization soon.

Thanks to the profs.

Great job.

von Alisha T

Aug 08, 2016

Great crash course! Wide variety of information and useful for me as I lead a data science team.

von Robert C

Nov 01, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview and not too technical. Excellent presentations by the lecturers.