Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,085 Bewertungen
964 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 933 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Patrick D

Oct 14, 2015

Great introduction into the world of Data Science. I appreciated the 3 different lecturers who each brought a different aspect of data into light.

Thank you all.

von Aldo R

Dec 26, 2016

Great course! I start up my own headhunting company specialised in Data and this course is now part of the standard training process for all new employee! thanks! Aldo

von LeAndria C

Sep 23, 2015

I enjoyed this course. It gave a quick and thorough

von ashish s

Apr 18, 2017

I really liked the content , the difference between machine learning and statistical modelling was nicely explained.I also like the topic hype from value and it was well explained.

von Robert C

Nov 01, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview and not too technical. Excellent presentations by the lecturers.

von Brooks K

Aug 01, 2017

A great overview of data science - its core components and its applications.

von David K

Jan 25, 2018

Clear and concise course that gives a good board overview with detail as needed.

von Allie L

Dec 07, 2015

Good overview of Data Science - peaks interest but doesn't go into depth of any subjects

von William J B

Mar 30, 2016

Great teachers in this program

von Juan P V A

Jun 20, 2016

This course was Great!

von Mahyar O

Dec 13, 2017

A great intro to data science!

von Eduardo L C J

Dec 31, 2015

I enjoyed this class very much. It was concise, precise, and digestible. Not to mention the instructors kept it lively though out the course. Thank you for such an informative course.

von Patrick S

Jun 24, 2017

Good intro to Data Science

von Heera G

Aug 17, 2016

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

von Bernhard S

Sep 29, 2017

Great start into an unknown topic

von Sergey V

Feb 12, 2018

Very basic information, exactly what I need

von Sushant P

Jan 22, 2017

Just what i expected it to be helped me take my Data Science knowledge up a notch!

von Alexandre V C d A F

Apr 08, 2018

Curso rápido, objetivo e excelente para organizar o raciocínio sobre ciência de dados.

von Andrew R

Mar 07, 2017

Great class!

von Sateesh K R

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent

von Luis H

Jun 18, 2018

Se trata de un curso excelente que da una introducción a los conceptos mas importantes de la ciencia de datos para despertar el interés por profundizar en la materia.

von Tiago A

Jul 17, 2016

I recommend this course to all who wish to be a data scientist, and, for those who want to be managers of a team of data scientists. The course introduces basic concepts, tips and tools, and also good articles as supplementary reading. Recommended!

von Peter J L

Jul 15, 2016

Highly recommended - efficient way to crash into Data Science.

von sudhakar c

Sep 10, 2016

Great for beginners in Data Science. Lecturer are good and instructors are very knowledgeable and provided valuable inputs through short duration lectures.

von Kishan G

Jan 17, 2016

Good one for the beginners in data science