Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,142 Bewertungen
1,359 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ
9. Sep. 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
27. Aug. 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,328 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Oluwafemi E O

27. Dez. 2017

A warm introduction to Data Science, I like how the instructors use examples to explain data science concepts to a newbie like me.

von Ejimedo M

29. Jan. 2017

I do not have a statistics background and i was abit worried at first, but this was well organized and i am really glad i took it!

von Mandeep Y

6. Nov. 2017

The best course I ever had for the introduction to the hope of data science and giving a light over the future of data scientist.

von Jerry C

10. Sep. 2020

It's good to know the basic knowlage with data science. and the course have the test to help you understand the course content.

von Alena O

18. Mai 2020

The course was quite challenging and contains a bunch of theory, but it gives me an understanding what DS is all about. Thanks!

von Mariela V

23. Okt. 2020

Es excelente para empezar a entender de qué se trata este fascinante campo del Data Science. Es un curso entretenido y conciso

von Afra

12. Okt. 2017

It gave me an overview of what data science is all about .The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

von David I S

23. März 2017

Great Crash course.

It fills the coriosity about this field and encourages me to follow with this path.

I'll continue, for sure.

von Vinicius G d S

16. Aug. 2020

Helpful if you do not know nothing about data science and want have top view about data science. First step on Data Science.

von Balakrishnan.R

23. März 2019

Narrative is clear and concise and quizzes are though look easy they are in fact really made me involved. Excellent Course

von Mario A

6. Dez. 2015

An excellent summary of What data science is with great links, topics and books to go deeper into this industry. Thank you.

von Chandan K B

19. Feb. 2016

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

von Namira F S

6. Mai 2020

The course is fruitful and easy to understand even by people with no experience of learning statistics and data analysis

von Valeria P C S

24. Sep. 2019

Great way to get a sense of what data science really is. I really liked that they included the hype vs real data science

von Evangelos T

22. Aug. 2017

Great introductory course, probably most relevant for people with little or no background at statistics or data science.

von Yvonne O

13. Juni 2018

Great course, explained the concepts very clearly with great practical examples. Presenters very engaging and obviously

von Jill M W

4. Juni 2017

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

von Adrien C

25. Jan. 2017

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

von Poul H N

27. Jan. 2018

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

von Juhi J

15. Feb. 2016

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.

von Rodrigo A R B

19. Nov. 2020

Excelente curso de Introducción a Data Science, muy fácil de comprender, excelente metodología, para el aprendizaje

von Amaury B

4. Aug. 2020

Excellent course, it gives all the introductory information so everybody can understand the basics of Data Science.

von Sylvia M

4. Juni 2017

Very helpful introduction to Data Science. I am looking forward to the other classes in the certification program.

von Heera G

17. Aug. 2016

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

von Alexander I F

21. Aug. 2018

Great overview about data science for non-technical professionals like Product Managers, Designer and Executives.