Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,730 Bewertungen
426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 411 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Kirito

Aug 09, 2016

Thanks.

von Yash K

Jul 02, 2016

Great course.... with lots of practice questions.

von Ramiro C

Mar 22, 2016

E

von Luis A B E

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course. The contents were well structured, ordered and according to the learning needs. The way to explain the themes by Michael Mannino, is very clear where his experience is remarkable. I am proud to have taken and completed this course.

von karthik

Jun 15, 2016

Thankyou:)

von PRASAD D

Jul 28, 2017

good

von Michael K

Jun 02, 2016

Good review of DBMS concepts and practice, I felt it was a nice refresher.

von Laia A

Aug 13, 2016

The course is very well structured and everything is well explained. You learn a lot, but for a person with poor previous knowledge about database systems it requires more time dedication than the the 4-6 hours it says.

von Gerald C O

Aug 09, 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

von Abhijit D

Feb 17, 2016

Awesome course content and teaching techniques used by Michael Mannino.Kudos!

von Mohammed K A

Mar 22, 2016

i learned a lot from this course , its fun and it has very good exercises

von Duckenson J

Jun 12, 2016

Very useful and applicable material.

von Guillermo A A N

Feb 06, 2016

Excelente curso. Se le debe dedicar tiempo. Recomiendo adquirir el material extra.

von Ihor I

Jan 22, 2017

Awesome Specialization! Thanks!

von Maaz b N

Nov 13, 2016

A very comprehensive course to learn databases and related concepts.

von Deepan C

Jun 17, 2016

This course is so interesting and very useful.

von Majid N A

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course and content!

von Charles F

Mar 22, 2016

Easy to get started...

von Leo L

Aug 27, 2016

This course help me a lot in my career

von Timo H

Jul 30, 2018

Great course, basics but with practical homework you really start understanding the different concepts!

von Anshu L

Sep 05, 2018

Great Course for learning Database Management

von Manoj K

Sep 11, 2018

A great course to understand DBMS and Data Warehousing concepts and appreciate their role in an application architecture.

von Shrey G

Sep 24, 2018

It was nice experience

von Valentin M

Aug 29, 2018

Am amazing intro course.

von YARRAMSETTY V K

Oct 25, 2018

good