Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,633 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
28. Juni 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20. Okt. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 628 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Ankit K

19. Feb. 2018

I loved doing this course and the assignments are good way to check the knowledge but the only that I didn't like is the peer grading of assignments.

von B K V P S M

20. Dez. 2020

Excellent Course.. I suggest this course even to my students as it gives more practical knowledge on Database Management.. so it is essential also.

von Olasehinde A E

1. Aug. 2020

This course was awesome. I learned a lot on how data can be managed effectively in any organisation. Thanks coursera and university of colorado.

von hferrera

16. Okt. 2017

Excellent course where you learn much more than yhe essentials.

Excellent for quickly entering the world of databases and their relationships.

von Syed U A

31. Aug. 2019

Great Course, Great Learning, Detailed lecture and notes helps in learning easily. Assignments helps student to learn this course very well.

von Yehor

12. Dez. 2015

REALY solid information in this course are given, great topics allocation and scheduling, definitely the best online course in this field.

von jonathan c

29. Dez. 2020

The course is awesome, i learn alot about database management from the basic so well. Thanks University of Colorado System for having me.

von Chandana P

11. Nov. 2020

This Course is very helpful and the Coursera support team is always ready to help if we have any problems in submission or grades etc..

von ArmanNouromid

28. Nov. 2019

this course really help me that Figure out about ERD's And Other Rules For Designing a Database and other concept of Relational databases

von Yara H

14. Nov. 2019

it's amazing , the lectures are easy to understand and the quizzes help you understand even more and the assignment gives you experience

von Siddharth V

19. Juli 2020

It was a really interesting and helpful course which helped me a lot in learning and exploring the databases and how to work with them.

von Salil T

8. Aug. 2016

It well designed course. It has good composition of basics and as well as use cases details. Thanks to instructor for good explanation.

von Fher P

6. Nov. 2017

The course in general was great. Functional dependencies theme was hard to understand for me, could improve the explanation, please.

von Teodora A

10. Okt. 2015

The course provides extra materials and so many extra practice problems, so that you can study thoroughly and really learn something.

von Alexey L

10. Nov. 2015

very good for beginners, truly wide scope of topics.

also some assignments' conditions are not transparent and contradictory

thank you

von Mahsa J

4. Aug. 2017

This course is perfect for the one who wants to start the career in data warehousing, but is not enough for learning SQL syntaxes.

von Alice L

20. Feb. 2017

Would like more thorough definition of terms, examples with explanation application of terms. Still a great course. Learned a lot.

von gowri p

10. Mai 2016

The course is very well structured and provides good resources of practical data sets. I would recommend others to do this course.

von Ishwarya M

16. Jan. 2021

Good Course to start learning data warehousing. I liked that the course has so many hands-on assignment and practice exercises.

von Maria L M

27. Aug. 2017

Great instructor! Easy to understand. Thank you for making the lesson video & power point presentations available for download.

von Lucas S

26. Aug. 2019

Exceptional course!!

It provides a solid base for those who want to learn the essentials of databases, SQL and data modelling.

von Julian M M S

7. Feb. 2016

Great Course!! The videos are excellent and all the material given is easy to understand and practice It. Highly recommended.

von Dr_Sri_Ram_Chandra_Polisetty

14. Mai 2020

Excellent Lectures by the Professor. Assignments are also interesting and enough strength. Really I liked the entire course.

von Elham B

2. Sep. 2017

Great course! Perfect for those who don't have the required background. Material and videos are prepared in a great quality.

von Mohamed H

10. Jan. 2016

Excellent Course and Very Knowledgeable but it requires some personal work outside the Course and it's only downside for me.