Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
7,754 Bewertungen
1,753 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

May 06, 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

VS

Sep 23, 2020

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,738 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von Mousumi C

Jun 18, 2020

If you want to learn about Data Science Math Skills, this is the best way to introduce yourself to those topics.

von Muhammad Z A

Jun 09, 2020

Best Math Course to Learn Basic Mathematics for Data Science and to have Grip on Data Science / Machine Learning

von Antonio V

May 27, 2020

A very good course that explains basic concepts of mathematics and probability that are useful for data science.

von Sandip K R

May 22, 2020

Practice quizzes are also good, especially the last one. I think it is harder than the graded quiz. Nice course!

von Jason A A F

Apr 24, 2020

I learned the main topics of maths to have more confidence in Data Science. I feel satisfied. Thank you so much!

von Samitha P R

Jul 29, 2020

Really helpful course. Recommend for anyone. Clear explanations. Appreciate the effort of both the professors

von C D

Aug 06, 2020

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER I GOT IN MATHS RELATED AND PROBABILITY THINGS WERE SUCH AN HIGH LEVEL I'M IN LOVE WITH IT

von Samuel M

Jul 28, 2020

Very Short, simple and Understandable. Complex concepts are broken own. Everything is Digestable!! Thanks!! :}

von Damodar

Jun 19, 2017

Thanks a lot for a wonderful course. Gave a quick overview of the basic Math skills required for Data Science.

von Don K S

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent course gives good knowledge on mathematics skills needs for data science without unnecessary facts.

von colinyuran

Jul 09, 2018

this course is very good, it helps me to recall my math logic which may be used in data analysis very quickly

von RIZKI A H

Sep 22, 2020

We need a more practical example to increase understanding. But, indeed, thank you for the knowledge so far.

von Sajjini V

Jun 06, 2020

The lectures were very precise and moves from easy to hard across the module. I highly recommend the course.

von Toan L T

Jun 26, 2018

Great course. Help me to refresh my knowledge on basic maths which is necessary for my following study plan.

von Victor H L

May 24, 2020

The course is great, the fourth week will test your probability concepts, so practice carefully and slowly.

von Pawan K Y

Apr 03, 2020

Instructor videos can be improved a lot by providing more examples.

The reading material should be improved.

von Vijay R

Nov 13, 2017

Very easy to understand explained clearly by the professors. Suited for anyone with 12th grade math skills.

von anil k

Sep 25, 2020

good content to revise our data science math concepts. thanks to everyone to make such a wonderful course.

von Andrey M

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you so much for present course. This course helped me refresh the probability knowledge in my brain.

von أحمد ع م ق

May 15, 2020

This course was great, but in the module of probability, there is a big gap between videos and questions .

von Priya P

May 06, 2020

Very good course. Gained lot of information about data science and math skills. Seminar sessions was good.

von Daniel C

Oct 15, 2018

Great course! I would recommend this course to get familiar with data science basic terms and definitions.

von Kristen D

Aug 22, 2020

Loved both of these professors the work was challenging but accessible - the practice quizzes help a ton!

von Guilherme F D

Aug 03, 2020

Gostei muito da forma que o material foi apresentado, com vários exemplos e explicações diretas e claras.

von Ronik G

Jul 29, 2020

One of the best courses offered by Duke University, USA in collaboration with Coursera's online platform.